We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
934
87
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
934
87
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location amalfi coast no elevator restaurants and shops breakfast is served boutique hotel cakes our honeymoon each morning bottle of prosecco roof terrace train station the main square mariano apartment loft vesuvio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my family in this hotel and was really impressed with the quality of the finishes in the room. The rooms are very well decorated and looked after. The location is in the middle of historic city centre of Sorrento, and very near a lot of eateries around Sorrento.

The breakfast is very good, nothing to do with the classical hot trays full of scramble eggs and bacon. The breakfast offers a good choice of cakes, fruits, ham and cheese, hard boiled eggs, and the very best freshly squeezed orange juice.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Even though the hotel does not have car park, they have a deal with a car park located around one km away but they offer shuttle service between the hotel and your car when required.

I would not hesitate to stay here in my next time in Sorrento.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank elaresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Magi House is situated just of the main street in Sorento and within walking distance to many bars, restaurants and shops and also the seafront. We stayed in the penthouse apartment which had great views over the city. The apartment was self contained and had a small private terrace. The staff were professional and friendly and very helpful with some great tips of what to do and where to go.

Room tip: Book the penthouse!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magimariano, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Dear Mr. Richard,

thank you very much for the kind words you had for our staff and for our Penthouse apartment. We always try to ensure the best possibile experience for our guests.

We hope to have you here again at Magi House soon, maybe during the hot months!

Kind Regards,

Mariano & the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

The staff at Magi House was very friendly and so useful to provide us with all the necessary tips to make our stay wonderful. The handmade breakfast was superb, fresh and varied. The room was a good size but it would have helped to have an English channel on TV.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincenzosw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magimariano, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Dear Mr. Vincenzo,

first of all thank you very much for the kind words you express for the Staff and for our handmade breakfast.

As for the selection of channels on our satellite flat screen televisions, although we have available a wide range of channels from all over the world we will endeavour to improve the offer of the British ones. Thank you for the feedback!

We hope to have you here again as a guest as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,

Mariano & the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

The staff is truly amazing. When we arrived from a car park, they came out to greet us at the drop-off place and even carried our bags to the hotel. Their two-story apartment was totally modern (unusual in Italy), very clean, and family friendly. It's located in the center of local attractions and one minute from a magnificent view over the sea and mount Vesuvius. I highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ds0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magimariano, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016

Dear Mrs. Virginia,

thank you so much for the kind words you wrote for our Relais and for our staff.
We always try to make our guests fell like members of the family, that's why our staff gladly helps with everything, including luggage.

We all hope to have you here again soon, maybe in the summer!

Warm Regards,

Mariano & the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Magi House is a gem! We had the great pleasure of being attended by Alessandro, Vincenzo and Carolina during our stay. They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The property is beautifully designed and maintained. The location was absolutely ideal. The breakfast was very complete, fresh and delicious. The only negative is having to leave such a wonderful, peaceful place!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews