We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite”
Review of Magi House Relais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magi House Relais
Ranked #5 of 139 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I and another couple stayed at Magi House in early October 2012. We had a phenomenal experience here - wonderful staff - soooo accommodating. The owner gave us recommendations for restaurants every evening which were all spot on and excellent. The hotel is only a short walk from the center of town and is easily accessible from the lift from the Marina where our ferry brought us to Sorrento. The food was fresh and personally prepared daily by the owner. We also were able to enjoy the rooftop mini bar where you could enjoy a bottle of wine in the evening with friends in a very comfortable and often private relaxing environment. The rooms were amazing with an in room stereo system which even allowed for music in the bathroom which is always nice for when you are getting ready in the room or just to enjoy the time there. Our room was in the front of the building and had wonderful balconies to the street- with black out shades/shutters at night which maintained privacy & noise from the street at night. We cannot say enough about this great find - I would not stay anywhere else if we return to Sorrento again! We felt welcome as if we were at home!
Thank you Mariano for a wonderful experience in Sorrento!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room - my husband and I and our friends stayed in Dominova and Sirena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    75
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
149
530
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Vesuvio apartment for 10 days before Christmas and the experience was delightful. Friendly helpful staff, spotless modern 2-level apartment in heart of old Sorrento.
I would recommend the Magi House to anyone looking for cosy, self-catered accomodations in this part of Italy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed only one night in these appartments a few steps from the bustling heart of Sorrento. They were spotlessly maintained, the design and the facilities themselves were beautiful and a pleasure to stay in. The host took care of all our requirements with consumate ease, (parking, laundry, where to visit on the Amalfi coast). The rooms were stunningly designed, and very well equipped. We were able to brew our own coffee, which is something we had not been able to do in a hotel for some time. This was the final night's accommodation on a 7 week tour of the world and it seemed a good note to finish off on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I can write down a whole list of everything that made this place so amazing but if i did that i would be here for hours. But to give you all an idea of what it is exactly that made me fall in love with this place here it is.......After such long travels not only from overseas but also from the city of rome i found myself in a little, and most beautiful city of Sorrento. It was only a block or two away from the heat of it all, the city centre but that didn't mean anything much as i found once i ventured my way to Magi House that the whole area was filled with excitement and activity. The resident street housed little boutique stores and an atmosphere to retire in. We were greeted by the lovely receptionist who smiled from ear to ear and to our surprise but amazement the owner of the apartments himself. it was then we knew we would love our stay, just the emphasis they put in the comfort of accommodation in the first 5 minutes alone of our arrival spoke very highly. Followed was a tour and a guide to our apartment. We were taken by a complimentary upgrade into not only a bigger sweet, but to the best in the lot. we were beside ourselves. Amazing modern fittings, Ample room, Beautiful decor, An abundance of amenities and cleanliness and comfort...it all spoke volumes, right down to the indulging complimentary chocolates, candy and fruit bowl prepared for us. Now you could have given us a sleeping bag on the floor of this apartment because we were taken by the overwhelming awareness, fine hospitality, but no doubt it got better. A sofa and in a separate room huge bed and seated desk. Superb and we slept the night away in serenity. Mornings we were greeted with complimentary coffee delivered to us despite the amenities supplying so and least i mention the towns best chocolate cake freshly baked and also delivered by the lovely miriam whom i found to believe was the owners wife. We weren't guests....We were family. Need i say more....What a prefect end to our vacation......

Room Tip: Any room as they are all amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We arrived a day earlier and were given the penthouse. It was a smallish two level apartment with a kitchenette. It was small because there were three of us but it would have been comfortable for two. It was lovely to be able to boil water and make coffee and even pasta. Kettles are rarely found in hotels in Europe! We were given a triple room on the next day. It was by the main street and we could hear noises clearly and our bed faced the balconies of the apartments in front. Much as we would like to keep the windows open, we could not out of decency. However, there was a little" boudoir" with a big mirror connected to the room. It was great for laying out toiletries and make up and for charging mobile handphones. There were even candles! The bathroom was clean and done up with small purple mosaic tiles. Nice. Breakfast was served in our room and we were given more than we could eat. The cuppucino tasted more of milk than anything else though. We were generally pleased with this b and b and hope to stay in their bigger apartments with kitchens in time to come.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunflower S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our stay at Magi House was everything we could expect. Although it was November and some things were closed the town was still alive with activity without the crowds. The manager, Lisa, was a execellent host and provided us with everything and more. The building has been recently remodled and if you can stay in the Vesuvious suite with a loft. It is fabulous. Ask the owner about the building's history. Would return again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms have good windows to protect from small pedestrian street noise if you are an early retiree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelnrn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Very clean,the perfect place to stay at the center..the staff is very helpful !!!the price is very good!!!! You must stay there!!!!the manager and owner is very friendly and give you information about the area and Amalfi coast

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stratoskalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magi House Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magi House Relais

Property: Magi House Relais
Address: Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani 56, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magi House Relais is located in the historical centre of Sorrento, in Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani, in one of the most characteristic "alleys" of Sorrento. A strategic position: you need neither a car nor public transportation. Walking from our relais you can go everywhere in Sorrento. The wonderful cloister of San Francesco and the Villa Comunale overlooking the sea are also located 50 meters from the entrance of the relais. Also, thanks to the new lift located in the Villa, you are only 50 meters away from the beach/port. Piazza Tasso, the main square of Sorrento, is located 100 meters away from Magi House. All of our rooms, aparments and suites are new and equipped with all the comforts that guests need for an enjoyable stay. The furnitures are extremely modern especially in our gem, the Nettuno suite, which has a private outdoor Jacuzzi on the terrace, the ideal place to spend relaxing moments with your partner or the family. If you wish to organize excursions around Sorrento, avoiding the stress of the car, the location of our relais is also strategic: Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples can be reached by train using the Circumvesuviana line, while Positano and the Amalfi Coast can be reached by bus, leaving from the bus station located only 400 meters away. You can reach Capri and Ischia by ferry and hydrofoil that depart from the Marina Piccola, a few minutes walking distance by public elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Magi House Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magi House Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing