We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars!!!!!”

Ristorante La Fenice Sorrento
Ranked #92 of 334 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $77
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A few steps from the center of Sorrento, in a lush green atmosphere and an intimate and atmospheric room, taking up the Mediterranean spirit that animates the entire restaurant, "Ristorante La Fenice" offers a cuisine that mixes different tastes and suggestions, evolution of the regional tradition and perfect synthesis of ancient tastes and new experiences. Guests are welcomed in a warm and sober atmosphere, ideal for a candlelit dinner, but also for small ceremonies, business lunches and dinners, with carefully selected menus based on the needs of each client. You always have a wide selection of vegetables available, on our buffet to be seasoned with the renowned oil of our land. You can choose from a wide selection of appetizers, first and second courses, all tantalizing and appetizing, prepared using the best local products, always fresh and controlled, to offer customers a high quality dish. A wide selection of wines will accompany our dishes.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

In our eight day vacation in Italy this was probably the best restaurant we went to. I’m writing this review 10 days after our vacation so I don’t remember all the details but I do remember that the food was fantastic, the service was great, the atmosphere was great. Luigi was our waiter and he made the night complete! The pasta dishes were fantastic. The appetizers were great, caprese salad, melon and prosciutto, all excellent. Fruita de mare excellent! The cappuccino was the best we had. This restaurant is off the beaten path, so not too touristy. The other patrons seemed like locals. Cannot recommend this place enough!

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank lindacM9942VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2019

I visited Sorrento this month and the best Italian food Was served at this restaurant. Good prices, excellent service, best pizza and pasta in town.
I tried pizza, pasta, parmigiana, mussels. They were the best.
Nice location, nice people.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Criss0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

What a great night in this restaurant just in the outside of town. Amazing staff, brilliant service and they made this a great night with strong recommendations and food cooked off menu.
We shared a lobster pasta dish which just burst with flavour and was such a treat we will go back and eat here again. Not often we do that!
Dessert was ice cream, again bursting with flavour and a really good choice, again recommended by the waitress. The team really made this extra special, their knowledge and quality of service set them aside from the very best we saw in Sorrento. Good fun and very helpful this is a great choice if you like seafood but I hear the steaks are also very good too.
Please visit, it’s great, good value, lovely food and brilliant people

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Having read the superb reviews on trip advisor, and having never been let down by them before we went for dinner tonight. Sadly this was a first, both of our courses we’re really overcooked, the second of which was sold as a sea bass but was actually a mackerel! We had to repeatedly ask for the bill, our only night in Sorrento, a bit of a disaster. This has been a lesson, as I have never once left a bad review as there has always been something positive to say about a meal. Sorry but this is an honest one.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank janel339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Nicest caprese salad we’ve had in Sorrento. Prawn starter was delicious too and then the lobster linguine was to die for. Lovely staff , attentive but not creepy and really nice relaxed atmosphere. Fab place!
We stayed at the Conca Park hotel a couple of years ago and walked straigh5 past this restaurant - more fool us. Fab place.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank janmartin0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Fenice Sorrento also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante La Fenice Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing