We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belvedere Sorrento B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
$204
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
$962
$803
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$394
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$366
$352
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
95
41
11
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
41
11
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracecook your own mealsmain piazzaless than a minute walkcentre of townexcellent locationfresh towelsstayed nightscentral locationamazing viewsskylightalfonsoluggageporttasso
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 152 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2010

More of a bed and breakfast than hotel, the Sorrento Belvedere is kind of hard to find! Two steps from Piazza Tasso and about a 7 min. walk from the train station, it was a perfect location. But after we found the building, we couldn't find where the frontdesk was! That's because there is none. The hotel is on the second level of this family's house. So once you find the building, go up the stairs on the last floor and follow the arrow that says Sorrento Belevedere on it. The room was fine, clean and the breakfast kitchen is self-serve, which you can use anytime. We liked everything except that it felt like we were sleeping in somebody's house and there was no frontdesk. So whenever we wanted something, we had to knock on their door. But they were friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flying-sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Location fantastic (main street sorrento), room clean and newly renovated on to floor, beautiful view of the sea, close to everything.

Only one things: breakfast is not served, but you gave a kitchen where you can cook your own one.

No lift available to reach 4th floor. Not a problem for us, but bear it in mind.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

My friend and I stayed here just one night, but l was quite taken with this place - the skylights in the rooms in particular are great for natural light and fresh air. The beds felt a little more like camp beds rather than hotel beds, but were fine.

The owner, Paola, was lovely, and we watched in fascination (and with some trepidation, I must admit) as our bags were winched to the top of the building where the B&B is. But no fear, the system is sound!

The B&B is up several flights of stairs, and there is no lift, so bear this in mind if this will be a problem for you.

The information we had through booking.com said that breakfast was not provided, but there were some packaged items, help-yourself tea and coffee etc in the little kitchen, and a fridge you could put your own things in for breakfast.

The bathroom was spacious and clean, the only problem we had was the hot water ran out in the morning when my friend was showering, so I heard yelps from the bathroom!

I loved the view from the rooftop balcony, going up there at sunset, at night, and in the morning!

Anything in Sorrento is within walking distance, including a number of places to eat. We went to Il Pozzo, which was recommended by other travelers we met in the laundrette and which was good.

I'm not sure if it was the location or the position of the B&B at the top of the building, but this place was nice and QUIET, and I had one of my best sleeps of a six week trip here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Belvedere Sorrento was as charming and cosy as the town itself. Walking through a wooden side door, we entered a quaint little courtyard, a contrast from the busy street outside. Our luggage was hoisted up by a pulley to the highest floor. Paola, the proprietor and her family lived on the lower floor of the apartment which was split into 2 levels. There were at least 4 guest rooms along a common corridor located on the upper floor.

The skylight window in our room let in fresh air and warm sunlight. The room was neatly furnished in a sunny country style with personal touches and modern conveniences. Importantly, everything was exceptionally clean. An added bonus was a well kept common kitchen and a decent spread of food we could help ourselves to for breakfast. This was also a good place to interact with fellow guests.

My favourite place was the rooftop area with deck chairs and tables. I could either sunbathe or enjoy coffee while looking out to old fashioned tiled rooftops set amidst rolling hills that formed a picturesque view. At night, it was a great place to admire the stars with sounds of people dining and music not far away.

And of course, the icing on the cake was the convenient location, right smack in the town centre (15min walk to the bus station and ferry terminal). I would recommend this place for a taste of warm Italian hospitality at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LonelyPlanet80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Loved this hotel, despite being a very unfit person and there being 75 steps from street level up to the rooms.
Really friendly staff. When we had a problem with our shower (the hose broke) the guy came and immediately fitted a new one. Good selection of DVD's to watch, no TV channels though but I expect they'd have all been in Italian, so useless for us anyway.
This hotel couldn't be more central if it tried. Down those 75 steps, through the outer door and there it all is, shops, bars and restaurants. Only a 10 minute walk to the train station for those trips to Pompeii and Ercolano that HAVE to be made. Very handy having a fridge in the room too and the room was very spacious with a lovely modern bathroom.
Breakfast was a bit hit and miss. We're not particuarly early risers and I think those that were up early got all the good bits. So, we took to taking a few pastries into our room the night before. It's a self service affair, there's a little kitchenette with a balcony with tables and chairs.
Anyway, loved this place and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews