We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location, perfect for a couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corso Italia Suites
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in July. The apartment is well kitted out, including a kitchenette for those that want to eat in. We didn't end up cooking in during our stay, but the use of the fridge came in handy for drinks, etc. Location wise, you are right in the heart of Sorrento, couldn't be better located for the restaurants, shops, bars and beach. On the point of beaches, we headed down to the Marina Grande...very beautiful and where the locals seemed to head, so that is a good tip. The hosts work from a travel agents below the apartment block so they are readily available as and when needed. Loved our time here, recommend to everyone...fantastic value for money...especially when you consider a lot of the other dross that is available in Sorrento

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Our family two adults and three children stayed at Corso Italia Suites. The apartment was modern and had pleanty of space for a family of five. We were pleased with the apartment's facilities. The kitchen was great and I cooked meals every evening from produce from the local supermarket. The apartment had two bathrooms however the shower in the main bathroom did not work very well so we all used the ensuite shower in the main bedroom. Locating the office was interesting on the first day, it is a local travel agency on the main street not a hotel reception. They were not open on the day we arrived Sunday, which we were aware from communications. We rang a phone number on the door of the office and someone arrived a few minutes later. If you are arriving on a Sunday or after bussiness hours I recommend you have a mobile phone. If we return to Sorrento we would stay here again. It is good for a family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed for four nights. Very central location with easy access to everywhere in Sorrento. Arrived on the first day and the office was closed but Annamaire kindly came when we rang to let us in. The first apartment they put us in was a HUGE disappointment. Although it was clean and had all you would need it was at the back of the building with a view overlooking someone's back yard (bins and hanging laundry). No natural light and it was very pokey. I contacted Annamaire and asked could we be moved and she kindly moved us the following morning without any hassle. The second apartment was much brighter and over looked the main street. Bed was very comfy and kitchen was adequate. The only negatives were; the shower was ridiculous.... it was so small and the doors on both sides kept coming off the runner so it was a nightmare to get in and out. Also if you are over 11 stone you won't even get into the shower i would imagine (its TINY). There is also only one toilet roll provided and no washing up liquid or washing cloth in the kitchen. While this is not a big deal it just means you have to go out and buy all these things! Overall the apartment was excellent, but ensure you ask for a balcony apartment because the other alternative was a bitter dissapointment. Also make sure you bring ear plugs with you as the noise from the street (bars, scooters, traffic etc) is terrible and is bad from early morning. There is a fab little ice-cream parlour directly below the apartment and the staff are super friendly and it serves the most amazing ice-cream.! Overall a superb trip in Sorrento and I would stay in this accommodation again.

Room Tip: Only stay if you can get a balcony room/apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longweekender212521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We preferred an apartment to a hotel while in Sorrento, and we couldn't have picked a better location. The apartment was nicely decorated, clean, spacious and comfortable. It had everything you could need. I would definitely recommend it.

For those who are light sleepers, you might find the noise from the street below, a bit too much. This didn't bother me.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GooseLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Sorrento is an excellent base for exploring the Amalfi coast etc. This apartment was in the heart of town and it was handy for all public transports. The rooms were well appointed and pleasant, furnishing near new. We arrived on Easter Sunday and so the reception wasn't open. We had to ring a number but Roberto came within 10 mins. He spent a good length of time walking us thru everything - a kind guy. Note that they don't do room service if you stay for less than a week (not that it worried us).

The only drawback was that the hair dryer wasn't fully functional. For a woman, this wasn't trivial!

Ah...there is this hugely popular gelato cafe only a few shops away from the apartment on Corso Italia, not far from the town square. Check it out. It became part of our daily diet during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We had the two bedroom with kitchenette - which was fine for our family of five, the eldest son slept on the sofa bed. The location is great - the balconies overlook the main street. The rooms are a good size, the kitchenette is one of those Ikea cupboards with a sink, fridge and two hot plates, with a microwave elsewhere.
Wi-fi was a bit weak - our 11 year old son spent alot of time with his face to the corner of the room as that was the best wifi reception!
Parking in Sorrento is a bit of a nightmare - expect to pay 20-30E a day. Also get yourself a roadmap before you go - our car hire people did not provide one and the Italians seem reluctant to clearly sign the roads!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsleymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,344 reviews
1.0 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#13 of 100 in Sorrento
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corso Italia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corso Italia Suites

Address: Corso Italia, 116-106-39-1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: $98 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corso Italia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the apartments are situated on the main street of Sorrento, Corso Italia, or within 50 meters, close to the famous Piazza Tasso.The apartments are located in different buildings, recently renewed with style and equipped with all comforts. They are furnished with elegance with the floors made of marble or parquet. Wifi and A/C are included. The train station only 400 metres. Bathing establishments with sandy beaches are just 350 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Corso Italia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing