We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Ristorante Donna Sofia
Ranked #36 of 332 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

A simple review does not do justice to this restaurant...the service and hospitality was just the first signs of a wonderful experience...THE FOOD WAS THE BEST IN ITALY HANDS DOWN! I have traveled the world and can say- this is the best, look no further...thank you to Mario and Lina for the best in family dining, I pray your family keeps this wonderful tradition for centuries to come!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DDomanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant was a little tricky to find but well worth it. The staff were really friendly and welcoming and the food was amazing. Well worth a visit. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank malc708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant is a little tricky to find but well worth the visit. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and the food is amazing. Plenty of choice and variety on the menu. We would highly recommend a visit to this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Their dishes were extremely good. Very delicious. Worth the money as our family truly enjoyed their food and also their friendly staff especially Francesco, Alexandro, and Lina, who is the owner and the chef. Lina specifically met with us which made the experience much more very memorable. They even picked us up from our hotel and dropped us off. 11 out of 10! So thankful that they made it memorable for me and my family.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Cherryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We were recommended this restaurant after speaking to some American tourists a few days before and we were really glad that this was the case.
Book your reservation via your hotel as the taxi will pick you up from your place of stay. However, it is a bit of a rollercoaster ride as you near the restaurant as the road is so narrow but once you get there you will be fine!
In the Resturant you see numerous images of Sophia Loren around with the lights dimmed to give a more intimate feel. The service is excellent and authentic with all waiters/ waitresses having excellent knowledge of the food.
We were recommended the mushroom ravioli which I ordered and it was incredible. The fish and desert were also of a high quality. The food is fine dining in the sense that it is just excellent rustic Italian food cooked at its best.
Once finished the Resturant staff took us back to the hotel so all in all a complete dinner and service rolled into one. It is definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alantang75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Donna Sofia also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Donna Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing