We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We visited 3 times in one week.”

Ristorante Donna Sofia
Ranked #38 of 334 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mario and Family are outstanding. Food was up there with the best italian we have had ever. Service and atmosphere plus pickup and drop off service are icing on the cake. A must if your in Sorrento or Italy for that matter. Enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LivinLrge007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

TLDR - food was great, everyone at the restaurant was so warm and friendly, call ahead and they'll send a car to pick you up and take you back.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We met a pair of fellow travellers and they were told to check out Donna Sofia. So first thing to know is if you call them in advance they'll pick you up and take you back to where you're staying. Which is a big deal due the hills and a great service to offer. When we arrived we're warmly greeted. Mario helped us with our food and wine selection. The table side serving of the T-bone steak for 2 was so good. Everything was so good. Oh and did I mention the live music? We had so much fun that we joined in with another table and the owner, chef and waiters when everyone started to dance. The limoncello was the best we've had so far and the mellocello was also very tasty.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tikkic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best food in sorrento! I had homemade macaroni with bolognese. It was amazing. The service was excellent the waiters and waitresses were right on point. Meet the head chef and owner Mario and Lina. They personally came out to ask how the food and service was. Highly recommend you try this place. Outstanding food and service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 484dominicp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

The most amazing restaurant and experience in Sorrento. When booking our reservation, they provided complimentary shuttle bus to and from the restaurant. The moment we walked in everything was perfect. The restaurant is dedicated to Sophia Lauren, with photos of her all over the walls and a description of the dedication to her. The food was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. We ordered all recommendations from the owner, and they were all outstanding. The staff was incredible. Super friendly. Mario the owner was very generous. Flora, his daughter was absolutely lovely. Compliments to the beautiful chef and wonderful servers. We would go back every time we visit Sorrento and recommend it to everyone who does visit. GRAZIE MIELE.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Gianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

First off, we were taken from and back to our hotel by a complimentary shuttle. When we arrived at the restaurant the staff were AMAZING! The service was fantastic and food was out of this world. The best kept secret on the Amalfi coast! If you want authentic Italian food, this is the place to go.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Johnathon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Donna Sofia also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Donna Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing