We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrendous experience, negelected and dirty”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This is possibly one of the worst hotels I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. Upon arrival, reception seemed okay but once in our room (405, avoid it) we could have cried. The room was dirty, falling apart at the seams, with a bathroom that had mould growing in the shower, on the floor, and broken lights and mirrors. It could only be likened to a prison cell, although I think a cell would have been more comfortable!!
Avoid this hotel if you like luxuries such as cleanliness, light, air or a view of something other than a blank wall.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sp2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 726 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

The worst part of our stay in Sorrento. The original room we were given did not look like it had been cleaned in three months (room 102, see other reviews!). the bed covers were old and dirty, the bathroom light did not work and there were old slippers from a previous occupant under the bed.
The second room was marginally cleaner but the bathroom walls were covered in mold and the shower curtain was old, filthy and mouldy.
Air conditioning did not work at all.
Do not expect 5 star furniture but it should be clean!
Great location, poor hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrbnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We were impressed with the location of this hotel which is just 2 minutes walk from Piazza Tasso. However we arrived around 10pm and are convinced they gave us the worst room (room 102 - avoid it like the plague!). We called it the 'prison cell' as the balcony had very high walls and absolutely no view. The bed was incredibly hard and the floors always appeared dirty. In terms of value for money I wouldn't say this was great, but if you intend to spend very little time in the room and wish to be right in the centre then this could be a good option. The pool area was very nice though and the bed chairs were free unlike some hotels in Sorrento!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean_and_Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

It's strange that only 1 review is showing for this lousy hotel. I rated it 1.5 star and now that review and other reviews who didn't like this hotel are not showing up.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmontonian2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrcaF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
785 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#68 of 100 in Sorrento
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,294 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
1,387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Via Correale 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $149 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing