We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trusted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emily Suites Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were welcomed by Nino and his wife as we arrived. He explained every detail about the room and provided us the city map. The room was the one of the biggest one within our stay in Italy. They had Kettle, hairdryer, safe box and wifi etc. in the room. The amazing thing was the intercom on the ground floor could connect to Nino's mobile. We didn't need to worry about there's no 24hour reception. We were running out of hot water for shower in the morning. Nino could solve the problem so efficiently.

Nino drove us for free to catch the boat to Capri. He even waited for us in the car until he knew we had our boat tickets to Capri since we were quite late at that time. After checking out, he drove us to train station. He asked us about our next destination and reminded us to get off one stop earlier which was so important to us. They took care of us in the last second. I could feel how much effort they put to run Emily suites. I felt so warm and grateful to stay in Emily suites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinklady0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilia g, Proprietario at Emily Suites Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for publishing the review on Emily Suites Sorrento, highlighting our strengths as hospitality, courtesy and great availability 'that we have towards our clients in trying to make their stay as' pleasant and comfortable possible. Thank you in having shown that we have our car at the disposal of the customer if they want to be escorted to the port or to the train station of Sorrento, and also for having described the room with all facilities.
I hope to host again the Emily Suites
thanks
Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 236 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for the week long part of our trip. Greeted warmly and given a run down of the room, facilities and local area. Given a choice of what we'd like for breakfast and when we would like it. It was served in the room each morning and was a really nice treat to what we'd normally have.
Also offered a lift to the marina for the day we chose to go to Capri, which was very kind and very handy!
Room was spacious, clean and bright, as was the en suite shower/ bathroom.
Would highly recommend to other travellers to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilia g, Proprietario at Emily Suites Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Debbie,
Read your review could not make us happier!!
It's nice to see how our work can help our guests to experience unforgettable moments.
Thank you for the kind words and for your affection that encourage us to do more and better.
See you soon!
Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a very short stay at Emily suites between the 9-11 October. It is a family run bed and breakfast with lovely, large modern rooms. We needed some clothes ironing so the housekeeper ironed them all for us and hung them up in our room without an additional charge! We also needed to make a short trip to massa lubrense - Emilia's mum drove us there with Emilia and they waited for us to finish and drove us all the way back again for no additional cost! They really went the extra mile to help us and it was so great to receive such a wonderful unexpected service! A delicious continental breakfast is delivered to your room each morning (freshly baked croissants, toast, cappuccinos, espressos). On departure Emilia and her lovely parents met us to see us off and her father even dropped us off to the train station. We had a wonderful stay and will be sure to return next year. We look forward to seeing you again :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbharadva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our family of seven (two children and three teenagers) shared two rooms that were both pleasantly decorated and sparkling clean. The suites are close to the center of Corrento, the train station, and the port. Breakdfasts were plentiful. The father drove us in two shifts to the port to catch the hydrofoil to Capri. Best of all, was the unexpected birthday cake presented on my granddaughter's birthday that occurred during our stay. Annamaria was a caring hostess, inquiring of our needs and anticipating our wants. I highly recommend Emily Suite for anyone with less than a millionaire's income.

Room Tip: These suites are located on the third floor with a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013Paradise2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Emily Suites in September this year and had a wonderful time. Emilia and her mother and father could not have done more for us, they made us feel so welcome. We were in Italy for a friends wedding and Emilia's father drove us there and even drove us to the bus station on our last day. They were so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. I would highly recommend Emily Suites, the rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. It's location is great as it is only about a 10 minute walk to the main square, which is full of restaurants, bars, shops etc Sorrento is an amazing place and one that I fell in love with. If you ever get the opportunity to go there take it, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelajbowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Convenient location approx 10 mins walk from central Piazza in Sorrento.Room very clean, located on 3rd floor, lift available. Great breakfast served in room. Green room has small balcony facing on to main road in to Sorrento which is extremely busy but non the less quite pleasant to sit out. Pleasant staff. Only minor inconvenience was the credit card machine would not accept any of our cards which had not and has not subsequently occured during our holiday, so had to make a cash payment for our 8 day stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights with two teenagers. Lovely comfortable room. Did not meet owner however her parents looked after us very well. They picked us up from train station and took us back on our departure. Station not far but saved us struggling with luggage. Lovely lady who brought us breakfast every morning at time we requested. Never had breakfast in room before but it was great not to rush to a dining room. Stayed in the green quad room at the front of building which had balcony. Noisy street below but with shutters down at night we were not disturbed.
A very pleasant experience staying at Emily suites. Only downside was the walk into the sorrento centre. However, every hotel has a compromise and it was only a small one.
Would definitely recommend to tourists looking for somewhere comfortable and friendly as a base for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindyloocardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
1 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surriento Suites - Bed&Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
0.7 mi away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 143 in Sorrento
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emily Suites Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emily Suites Sorrento

Address: Corso Italia 323, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: $47 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emily Suites Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emily Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast situated in the heart of Sorrento along the main street of the town, via Corso Italia. The street is famous for shopping, restaurants, night life and is the perfect location from which to explore all the major tourist attractions in the surrounding areas. The luxurious building itself has been constructed with creative passion combining both comfort and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emily Suites Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing