We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lifts your spirits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Villa Elisa lifts your spirits. You are staying in a lovely gated garden oasis tucked away off a beautiful square--a welcome respite from crowded and noisy Sorrento.. We had the upstairs suite, which stands alone. The table on the deck outside the door is overhung with bouganvillia. Climb the spiral staircase outside this unit to its roof and there is a deck with lounge chairs for sunbathing. The room has great views of the square. Antonio, the son of the owner, who handles English speaking guests, could not have been more helpful and friendly. The maid insisted on carrying my heavy suitcase down the stairs for me at checkout--and was very nice. The suite was fully equipped and clean--a little tight for the three of us but who cares. We loved Villa Elisa and wish we could have stayed there longer.

Room Tip: Try to get the upstairs suite.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesnoyerPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for 12 nights in June 13 and can only speak very highly of the whole set up.The upstairs rental is the one to have,a lovely patio outside the front for watching the square.On the roof of the rental you're own sun deck.The rental has a kitchen which was well stocked with utensils and cookware.Double air conditioning units one in the bedroom and the lounge.Good size lounge and bedroom.We have visited Sorrento for around 9years stopping in half board hotels and apartments but we will return here again as the price is fair and owners more than helpful.This is a gem at the price so if you have any sense head on down.

Room Tip: Antonio the owners son is happy to arrange transfers from naples airport he you contact him.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

While travelling in Italy recently we were lucky enough to be able to stay at the Villa Elisa, with some friends. We found Sorrento clean and friendly and our accommodation - right in the heart of Sorrento- fulfilled our expectations. Our rooms were well equipped, comfortable and cleaned daily. The kitchens enabled us to prepare our own meals when we just wanted a quiet evening 'at home'. Thank you Antonio for a welcoming and memorable stay in Sorrento.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank slaze5483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

No monogramed towels or those that match fro that matter but a wonderful place. Run by Antonio and his parents with some friendly housekeeping staff. Antonio was wonderful. Excellent English and he helped us by getting in touch with some relatives in an out lying town and arranging a car before we arrived and was available when needed when we were there. The rooms all come with kitchen facilities including a variety of pots, pans dishes and flatware. Some have full size refrigerators and some have smaller typical motel types.

If you like staying in places other than chains (where you could be in any city in the world and you could not tell) and like small places, a court yard and great location but quiet rooms thisi sa must.

Room Tip: As for a room with a full kitchen
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcoman34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in April. Our apartment was on the main floor. It was spacious ( 2 bathrooms!) with a large kitchen. The service was impeccable. I think the housekeeper's name was Luisa - a really sweet, hard-working woman. We met Antonio and his mother Jospehina. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Antonio booked two excursions at very reasonable rates. Our apartment overlooked the quaint courtyard. It was a quiet place though only steps from a bustling square and all the charms of Sorrento. We would go back there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: It's a small place with only a few units. I imagine the one upstairs is the best but we had no c...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaUstinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This apartment is lovely, it's so central and the owner Antonio and his family are always available should you need any assistance or advice. We were able to cook breakfast in the little kitchen, which has everything you need and sit on the terrace looking out on the square and watch the world go by. There are lots of lovely restaurants, cafes and shops within a short walk, it's also near the port and bus/train station to connect you to the Amalfi coast and nearby Islands.
This was our second trip to Sorrento and this location was excellent. The apartment was cleaned every day during our stay.

Thank you Antonia and your family for making our holiday so enjoyable, we will return.

Room Tip: Excellent location
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lovely place to stay in the heart of Sorrento, very near the main square (Piazza Tasso) and all Sorrento has to offer (public gardens with sea view and panorama over the Vesuvio and gulf of Naples, old narrow streets, road that goes down to the port, etc.) The Dalia room is very comfortable and well equipped with a very functional and clean kitche, and an additionnal bathroom. It is easily accessible to people with walking difficulties, it's on the ground floor and there are only 2 steps to get in. The flowery patio is very relaxing : you can find shade in the afternoon and sun in the evening.
Antonio and his family are lovely and Luisa, the cleaning lady, is very helpful too. Very good value for location and services offered.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze

Address: Piazza Sant'Antonino 19, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: $121 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful square of Sorrento are some attractive Mediterranean-style studio apartments (each with its own combined living and kitchen area), giving onto a pretty private courtyard which is full of flowers and plants from early spring until the late autumn. Private transport is not necessary due to the close proximity of the apartments to bus, train and ferry services. In this way, the island of Capri, the city of Naples, the ancient Roman cities of Pompeii and Herculaneum as well as the stunning Amalfi Coast are all easily accessible.The apartments enjoy a superb central location in the very heart of Sorrento. In just a few steps you can reach the little lanes of the old town with charming shops and cafés; the cloister of St. Francis with its concerts and exhibitions; excellent seafood restaurants and a small beach and bathing area. The lively main square of the town with its beautiful atmosphere is very close by. Alternatively, within an easy ten minute walk you can find yourself in the quaint fishing village of Marina Grande. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing