We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Our stay in sorrento”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed at villa elisa for a week, right in the centre of sorrento. Villa was beautiful, all rooms very clean, and if we needed anything someone was always available to assist us. Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    25
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
112
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

All the positive comments are true. This is a charming,home-like gem of place to stay. Antonio and his lovely mum are delightful. Location couldn't be better; booking directly online and email communication was efficient and quick.
The shared courtyard was very pleasant - a good place to sit and read or catch up on emails.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time a Villa Elisa. Great service - both friendly and yet unobtrusive. The two rooms we had (as a party of three) were off the Courtyard and were clean, comfortable and had everything you could want. The facilities were great for making light meals though as there are so many great choices for eating out we did that most nights. However, it was lovely to have a leisurely breakfast in the Courtyard. The location is great with easy access to ferrys, trains, buses and within the old town but away from the noise of the main square. We will return!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous12345XYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Very central location, very clean, wonderful owners, friendly, perfect!
I will came back every year untill death!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveDubreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Steps away from the Piazza Sant'Antonino, this self-service apartment is located within minutes of everything in downtown Sorrento. The courtyard, shared with all the other apartments, is very pleasant and makes up for the lack of windows. The kitchen is handy and allows you to take advantange of the local produce and fish if you feel so inclined. The cafe next door is very convenient and the city is rife with restaurtants.
Overall, a very good place to base yourself when spending a few days touring the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holey-soles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I travelled to Sorrento with six of my friends (3 couples) as a celebration of our 50th Birthdays. We were able to book the four villa's on the lower level of Villa Elissa. ( Each villa is what we would call a studio apartment in Australia). Booking was very easy and I communicated via email with Antonio on several occasions so that I was sure that the accommodation would suit our needs. We had the courtyard area outside the villa's to ourselves and used it extensively for alfresco dining and leisure time.

Prior to our arrival Antonio had given us information on transport to Sorrento and assisted our group by organising airport transfer from Naples by a trusted and professional provider. He also organised for the same company and driver to take us on a day trip to Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. We had a wonderful day.

As a reward for staying over 7 days at Villa Elissa, Antonio organised his father, Mario (a tour guide) to take us to Herculaneum by train and guide us through the historic site. We really appreciated this.

Our group wanted a cooking experience whilst in Sorrento. Mario (Antonio's father) is a chef, as well as a tour guide, and Antonio organised him to lead us in the making of traditional Campanian dishes in the family home. Antonio's mother, Jospehine and his sister, Laura also helped. We had a hearty banquet with local wines at the conclusion of our experience. This was a very special evening for us and we really felt part of the family.

The villa's are very clean, self-contained and well-secured. Villa Elissa is centrally located for transport (rail, bus and ferry), shopping, the historic sites of Pompei and Herculaneum, and the Amalfi coast region.

The owners are extremely helpful, whilst allowing you the privacy you may expect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Elissa and I would love to return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narelle50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Superb location very central (including rail/bus station) for seeing Sorrento and the surrounding area, including Amalfi, Positano, Capri, Pompei, Herculaneum, Vesuvius and Naples. The charming courtyard, leading directly onto a square in the old part of the city, is an ideal place to eat meals or just sit and enjoy a peaceful moment after a day's sightseeing.

The studio apartment was compact but very comfortable, with almost everything you could ask for in a self catering facility. The combined kitchen/diner/bedroom led into a private bathroom with spacious shower, toilet, bidet and recessed sink unit with hair dryer. The lack of window was more than compensated for by the excellent and quiet air conditioning unit.

The friendly and ever helpful owners and staff completed what was an excellent stay. Mario (owner) is also an accredited tour guide; his personal tour of Pompei was excellent!

We'd definitely recommend this to others and would consider here first if revisiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordonz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magi House Relais
Magi House Relais
#5 of 139 in Sorrento
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze

Property: Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Address: Piazza Sant'Antonino 19, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful square of Sorrento are some attractive Mediterranean-style studio apartments (each with its own combined living and kitchen area), giving onto a pretty private courtyard which is full of flowers and plants from early spring until the late autumn. Private transport is not necessary due to the close proximity of the apartments to bus, train and ferry services. In this way, the island of Capri, the city of Naples, the ancient Roman cities of Pompeii and Herculaneum as well as the stunning Amalfi Coast are all easily accessible.The apartments enjoy a superb central location in the very heart of Sorrento. In just a few steps you can reach the little lanes of the old town with charming shops and cafés; the cloister of St. Francis with its concerts and exhibitions; excellent seafood restaurants and a small beach and bathing area. The lively main square of the town with its beautiful atmosphere is very close by. Alternatively, within an easy ten minute walk you can find yourself in the quaint fishing village of Marina Grande. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing