We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice Apartment in the Center of Sorrento”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Vivaldo Suite

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Renzo M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Apartment in the Center of Sorrento”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Vivaldo suite for 10 days. We had been to Sorrento before and wanted to stay in an apartment in the center of the city this time around. The Vivaldo suite was a perfect location. It's located in the middle of some fine restaurants, on a quiet street, short walks to gorgeous ocean views, grocery stores, and to the center of the city. The train station is about 200 meters away. Stephania (the owner) arranged to pick us up at the Napoli train station. We were met by a driver and Vincenzo, Stephania's assistant, who explained details about the apartment. The apartment was very clean, bright, air conditioned, and well maintained. Everything worked fine, especially the wifi network. This was our first time renting an apartment anywhere and it felt comforting that Stephania, Vincenzo, and David were only a phone call away if we had any problems. We enjoyed staying at the Vivaldo suite very much and would definitely stay there again. There were two small issues that we eventually became accustomed to with the apartment. The keys to enter the apartment took some practicing to get used to and the apartment is located on the third floor of the building that had no elevator. Again, we would definitely stay again and thank Stefania for arranging our nice, center city stay in beautiful Sorrento. Ciao

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Ciao Renzo,
as I said you many times during your stay in Sorrento, you are a very nice person, friendly and expecially very very kind. A specil guest, the one that every host would like to have.
I would like to thank you for another hundred times and I am waiting to receive news about your return.
A big hug!
Stefania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard97...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and modern flat in the heart of Sorrento!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I recently stayed with my wife in this very beautiful flat. Perfect location to find serenity and confort despait being in the real heart of Sorrento.
Clean, fresh, confortable and tastefully decorated. Staff helpful and friendly.
I recommend the Vivaldo Suite for a stay t you don't forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
Thank you Bernard. Your opinion is precious for us and your words are a marvellouse sound for me!
Thanks again and see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Grazie mille Salvatore!! È stato un piacere avere te e la tua famiglia come nostri ospiti.
Torna a trovarci presto!
Stefania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiacR13
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laianoon
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing