We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zi'Ntonio Mare

Zi'Ntonio Mare
Ranked #105 of 273 Restaurants in Sorrento
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sorrento, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is not only the favorite place to eat of lucky travelers who are passing through, but this is also the favorite of locals. This is my favorite restaurant in Sorrento and if you are a fish or seafod lover, there is no other place eat. If it couldn't get better, the scenic view is breathtaking and if you are lucky enough to sit on the patio, definitely make sure you have your camera with you. A must stop in Sorrento!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    177
    86
    42
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"Awwwwwesome"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were on a Medditeranean cruise of Italy through Holland America. We decided to arrange a tour with a private taxi(driver's name is Maurizio, great guy). After several hours of touring, we asked him to suggest a place for lunch, he suggested Ristorante Zi'Ntonio Mare. At first we were skeptical because it was going to take us a good hour from Mt. Vesuvius. Since we wanted to go to Sorrento we decided to go with it. It was the best part of the tour. The view was spectacular, the service was great(very attentive) and the food was some of the best Italian that I have tasted. If you try nothing else, DO NOT leave without trying the Lemon Delight(Lemon Delicious as they call it). The pricing was right on target as well.
Tracy-Staten Island,New York City

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“HOLY Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Went here with a tour group through Insight Vacations. This was a great group spot done right! There was certainly no shortage of food here! The food just kept coming, one of the greatest food stops on our tour!! Everything was great! The view of the beach at night was amazing!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyeluv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We went back twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

My girlfriends and I stayed at Marina Grande while we were in Sorrento. Il Ristorante Zi' Ntonio a Mare was just minutes away, so we just went for it. The food was fantastic. We had the seafood rice (not risotto), Gnochi, octopus and pizza. The seafood rice and octpus was marvellous and gnocchi was very nicely done as well. The pizza was forgettable, but we were not really there for pizza anyway. The lemon cake for dessert was pretty good and we were treated to a shot of limoncello before we left. The place was packed with people with only a couple of waiters so the waiters tried their best. The 2nd night we were there, there were some chaps on karaoke, we only realised it later (singing was not too bad). We had the local fish with potatoes and it was really a big tasty fish. They showed us the fish and then went on to divide the fish for all of us. fantastic food, nice waiters and away from the mad tourist crowd. I would love to be go back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Only bad meal in Italy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and i dined here with our tour group on Oct 25th. We had no choice of meals and i wonder if that would have made a difference. My meal was inedible. I can usually get by with bread and wine but the wine was far below par. Pair this with a karaoke style singer with a keyboard and it was so underwhelming. I've never given a terrible rating but this place deserves it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zi'Ntonio Mare also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Zi'Ntonio Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing