We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service”
Review of La Lanterna

La Lanterna
Reserve with
La Lanterna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 288 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

You are welcomed with a friendly smile and the La Lanterna experience just got better from there on in.

The restaurant is very well situation and is very pleasant. The food is excellent (the Pizza Vesuvio is huge) as was the service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    521
    211
    112
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This restaurant has a really pretty ambience and the staff were friendly and attentive.
Pizza was fantastic as was the pasta dish we ordered. Desserts were our least favourite part, but that is not to say they were bad.
We'd definitely eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tazzerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best food & service in Sorrento”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We've recently come back from a family holiday in Sorrento where we ate out each evening. La Laterna was the best restaurant by far - so good we went back on the night before we left!
The kids reliably informed me that they did the best pizzas they'd had all week - and my teenage stepson (who seemed to be doing a tiramisu taste test of Sorrento - he ordered it every night - the intriguing state of the teenage mind...) said their tiramisu was the best too.
My husband was in raptures about the service; really attentive and friendly and fantastic with the kids. They even remembered us when we went back and were super welcoming.
I loved the food and also the way they didn't try and speed us through our meal - a lot of other restaurants seem to be constantly topping up our wine.
Pay them a visit - you won't regret it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEP-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice food in a lovely restaurant.”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had Carpaccio to start and Sea Bass with seasonal vegetables for a main course. Excellent. Really enjoyed it

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walshy1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We tried the pizza here...was great...the stuff was also very attentive. We will definitely come back again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krassimira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lanterna also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing