We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, ok wine”

Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita
Ranked #105 of 320 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $67
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

The food was pretty good. We weren’t too impressed with the chef’s appetizer platter — except for the shrimp — it was very nice. The pastas were pretty good. The mixed vegetable plate was 50/100. The show stopper was definitely the lemon profiteroles though. Beautiful atmosphere!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kellyfG7142ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 168 of 5,659 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is deceiving, once up the stairs there are plenty of seating available in a lemon grove, book first to avoid disappointment if you have a large group. The food was extremely good and so was the service. Canaloni was invented here and is amazing.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank ianrickwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

Very nice setting and was looking foward to an enjoyable meal but overall was very dissatisfied, most expensive of 4 evening meals we had in Sorrento but had 2 superior meals for approximately €45 less. Main course of Fillet Steak was extremely salty and portion was fairly small.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Damian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019 via mobile

It was a happy accident finding ‘O Parrucchiano La Favorita through google maps. The venue is very impressive, offering gorgeous outside dining under real lemon trees in their garden. The service was impeccable, and our server Nando, was excellent. Wine was served quickly followed shortly after by appetizers. The flow of the dinning experience was perfect, with Nando checking constantly on our table’s needs.
All of the food served was incredible, every person at our table of 8 was thrilled with everything served. The stuffed zucchini flowers are amazing, the fish was perfect and the pasta with clams and yellow cherry tomatoes is the most delicious we had ever tasted. The gnocchis were also scrumptious. Every dish was honestly out of this world.
I would highly recommend Ristorante ‘O Parracchiano La Favorita and look forward to returning. After 3 weeks dinning in fine restaurants across Italy in Florence, Rome, Capri, Sorrento and Amalfi, I am happy to say that ‘O Parrucchiano La Favorita was one of our best Italian dining experience ever.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank faroutley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

I could not recommend this restaurant highly enough. The food was great, service was great, atmosphere relaxing, the service was perfect. Definitely worth a visit...

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 78Drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.