We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go only for location and Lemon trees atmosphere ”

Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita
Ranked #105 of 320 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $67
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

The food is really bad.. truly bad food
We ordered maybe everything and still bad taste.
We ordered:
White fish with lemon = so fishy and We are three of us seriously couldn’t eat it
Tenderloin with pink sauce = akkk don’t even think about it the sauce tastes so oily is like you’re ordering veal not tenderloin
Mixed grilled fish = fishy and I don’t think they have cleaned it even cuz it tastes wired
Mussels = we ate mussels at the cheapest restaurant in marina grande and it was way much better than this even though mussels doesn’t need that much of effort
Chefz starter = is smaller than you think and we only like the shrimps on lemon leaves and cheese pastry
Mushrooms & potatoes and fried calamari were good actually

And the waiter was rude especially with foreigners

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank shushalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 206 of 5,659 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Visited the restaurant last week after a recommendation from friends. Not disappointed, you walk through the small entrance from the busy street into this beautiful restaurant surrounded by vines and lovely lighting. Lots of tables, the place is busy but not overly noisy or crowded. Service and food very good, definitely worth a visit for anyone visiting Sorrento.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank L7630AGpeterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is absolutely stunning. There is no denying its location and it's beauty.
Sadly though, this is where it ends. The service is slow and the food is very average. To add to this, the restaurants menu is small and not very impressive.
A positive about the food here is the portion sizes. They're very generous, and this makes sure that you do leave full up, however the flavours are dull and the presentation on the plate is poor.
People will always go here because of how beautiful it is, but not because of the food quality or service.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank overoath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Saturday night in Sorrento and had read good reviews of here so we walked 20 minutes to find this place. Huge venue with plenty of seating but after walking up a fair few number of stairs and asking if there was any availability, an extremely rude lady told us if we hadn’t booked there was nothing free.
A sign at the door saying the restaurant was fully booked would save people traipsing up the stairs and being able to book online would also assist. Unfortunately I can’t therefore comment on the food but based on service I won’t be returning.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank KelseyR124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Called in on a TUI walkabout ; learned the History of the Restaurant and booked for our Wedding Anniversary. We both enjoy Canneloni so we ordered a vegetarian Riccotta & Spinach and a Meat and shared . Both were very good . This restaurant is worth a visit as you cannot help but be shocked and impressed by the size and decor inside. Very attentive staff , very good night . This restaurant can do upto 900 covers a night.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffl2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.