We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Travel Etc.
from $91.43
More Info
from $108.50
More Info
from $18.29
More Info
from $84.12
More Info
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
576
96
35
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
576
96
35
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast experience our tour guide day trip pompeii vesuvius small bus pizza winding road fantastic tour his recommendation visiting positano full day tour would highly recommend this tour wealth of information blue grotto boat company headsets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 743 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Everything about this tour was phenomenal, except one thing. After a great day, with an outstanding tour guide, at Pompeii and Vesuvius...the trip back to the hotel was beyond brutal! During the climb up Vesuvius we drank plenty of water, as instructed, to stay hydrated. Before leaving Vesuvius we were informed of the availability of the port-o-potties in the parking lot. They were so beyond filthy to a level of sickening. The guys used them anyway, but the girls did not (there was not any toilet paper). It was a very long ride back to the hotel in rush hour traffic, and the girls were suffering. We asked our tour driver (twice) if we could stop at a restroom along the way, and she refused. It would have been a 5 star perfect tour if it were not for that. I think they should plan a brief stop at a clean restroom facility before the long ride back.

Date of experience: September 2019
6  Thank jeffwZ8841PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Booked the Amalfi Coast trip and experience was mediocre. It was more a drive than a guided trip as the guide did not accompany us to the sights or guide us around the area. For example - he mentioned the church etc whereas he did not take us there or explain in detail - we were left on our own the entire time. Had much better guided trips on our vacation, this was rated lowest

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank JayaVai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

Roberto our guide was very personable and comical to say the least. Super informative and accommodating. Pasquale the driver - god bless him because those mountain streets are no joke!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Tstukes1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

We visited Sorrento as a family in October 2019 (2 adults, 2 teens). We booked this tour only two days before we arrived - specifically to wait until we knew it would be a clear day (recommend this as it will make all the difference to the Vesuvius climb). Bus pick-up was great. Our hotel was high in the hills, so we had to walk 5-10 minutes to the pick-up point on the main road, which was not a problem. Collection was on time and we headed off to Pompeii. Vincenzo was our guide and the tour started once we were all aboard the bus, so no time wasted and plenty of background information provided before you even arrive at Pompeii. It would be very tempting not to take a guided tour of Pompeii to save money, however, the 2-hour tour of Pompeii is sufficient, not rushed, but takes you around some key areas of the site and provides excellent information. Our teens were thoroughly engaged and we felt like we had seen all the best bits by the time we left. Two hours was probably enough in the heat (particularly for the children), but you could easily spend all day in Pompeii. I recommend you take the affordable lunch option offered. The food was good quality, service was excellent and the price was probably the best we experienced all holiday (€14pp)! Well worth it.
The tour was kept on time expertly by Vincenzo, but without rushing. We headed off to Vesuvius and again, excellent information provided throughout the journey, so that by the time you arrive at the National Park, you just need to climb/walk and enjoy. Incredible views of Naples bay, a challenging walk, but perfectly achievable by anyone with a pair of working legs! The views are worth it when you reach the top.
This tour includes all tickets/ entry fees. Only added extra is the optional lunch, so watch out for cheaper tour options as many of them do not include tickets which can add up, particularly for a family of four. Journey back went super-quick and we were dropped off at the end of our hotel road bang on time. A thoroughly fantastic day out. Vincenzo was EXCELLENT - very professional and knowledgeable and kept the tour running on time all day. Thank you.

Date of experience: October 2019
6  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

This tour is excellent by all standards. Jessica, our guide has a masters degree in archaeology, which certainly added to the experience. This small group tour had all the feel of a private tour, punctual pick-up, luxury transfer in a private car, knowledgeable and trained guide. It was prefect! Thank you, Jessica!!!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank pofarill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews