We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Travel Etc.
from $84.21
More Info
from $84.21
More Info
from $99.93
More Info
from $10.11
More Info
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
132
21
8
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
21
8
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast experience our tour guide small group tour boat trip euro pp brown bag garibaldi station pompei and mt vesuvius booked this tour travel company entry fee views are amazing path of the gods excellent boat great trip great guide half day tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although Intrepid is an Australian based travel company and I live in the USA I booked their Amalfi coast hiking trip. While Amalfi was beautiful this trip was not. Our guide was very nice but unprofessional and not safety conscious. The hotel in Naples was nothing short of a DUMP. Our tour guide lost 2 of us one night.... didn't bother to do a head count. At the last minute, they changed the hotel in Amalfi from a central town location to another at least 1/2 mile away. Walking at night in the dark on the road to get back to the hotel was dangerous. My room smelled like a sewer. There were more unpleasant experiences. Will stop now. Did not have an issue being with a group from Australia. I like the experience. Don't get my wrong I fell in love with Positano, Capri, etc. Would go back in a minute. But not with this group. They still have not paid my travel agent the commission for booking the trip. After LOTS of complaints they refunded me some money. Never again with Intrepid.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank riv5850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Activities T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Travel Etc., responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Riv5850,

please note that we have nothing to deal with the service that you are describing.
We are a local DMC in Campania, based in Italy in Sorrento and we only operate and run excursions there.
We didn't reserve any hotel... and all the experience that you describes is not something that we arrange... please check who is your tour operator and leave them this review.
We are at your complete dispoal to clarify this situation, we don't want our brand and our logo to be associated to this kind of experiences.
If you would like to contact us directly our email address is:
activities@traveletc.it.

Kindest regards,
Graziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was ok. the port was easily to find. We booked fairy tickets to Procida and back. It was a good decision that we decided to book the tickets online.. we could do the check-in directly at the ticket machine in 2 minutes. If we have wait in the line i think we’ll take 20min at least.. ..

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 489elvenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

The tour was well organised and our guide Cynthia was really lovely and so helpful.We enjoyed Positano and our meal very much.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Ourhols3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

The overall tour was amazing!
A walking tour on Capri was a bit average but we saw some hidden gems of the island: the Marina Piccola, the mansions of famous people and past by some narrow, hidden cobble streets on the island.
Starting from a marina from Sorrento then walking on the island and as a peak point we also visited the Blue, White and the Red Grotto. Moreover we were lucky enough to admire the stunning Faraglionis from our boat!
To sum up, walking tour was a bit boring but the boat trip around the island was totally worth the wait & exceeded the expectations!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Reka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Having recently traveled to Positano I set up a # of tours and set up 1 through Travel Etc, although Victor also uses them. Everything about them was professional from their drivers to their guides. Well done!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Razor11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews