We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Travel Etc.
from $84.22
More Info
from $84.22
More Info
from $99.94
More Info
from $10.11
More Info
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
132
21
8
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
21
8
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast experience our tour guide small group tour boat trip euro pp brown bag garibaldi station pompei and mt vesuvius booked this tour travel company entry fee views are amazing path of the gods excellent boat great trip great guide half day tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 177 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Very nice tour guide who guided our small group of rnd 20 through very crowded Pompeji. Vesuv was also worth a visit, we got lots of infos from our tour guide on the bus and also via headsets in Pompeji. This tour is higly recommended if you spend some time in the Sorrento region.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Evalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

The guide Ettore was super professional and organized. We left at 8:30 sharp from Garibaldi station. On our way we passed by Sorrento - didn't stop, but we had the chance to see the beautiful Sorrento shore. 1st stop was Positano, where were roamed for about 1hr - amazing place, even more amazing than I've seen in pictures. 2nd stop was Amalfi, where we also too optionally a 40 mins boat trip out of around 2 hrs spent there to see the city from a distance. 3rd and last stop was Ravello.
In the minibus we had air conditioning, which was also a huge plus.
As a minus, the music on the way back was too winded, so that we can take a nap :D/ I'd suggest some Italian tarantella or similar Italian traditional music.
Other than that, 5 stars and 10/10 would go again in the same formula.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Georgiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

We booked this trip before coming over to Sorrento. We have had a fantastic day - made all the more special by the luxurious small coach and wonderful guide Roberto. His passion, humour, knowledge and love of his role really made every part of the drive, information on the road on the way and at each wonderful stop - and also on the great additional boat trip - well worth it! Thanks again!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Zahara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Pompeii was the surprise hit of our family's seventeen day Italy visit. In large part this was due to our spectacular guide. We arranged a private tour for our family of four and it was worth every penny. The value of a good guide is never more evident than in a situation like Pompeii, where there are so many details that as a casual tourist we would all completely miss.
We also visited Mt. Vesuvius, where our guide arranged for tickets in advance and where guide can minimize the hike in with vehicle access the general public does not enjoy.
In addition, we were actually staying in Cava (not Sorrento), and Travel Etc arranged pickup at our hotel, which was very convenient. We all highly recommend Travel Etc for the Pompeii/Vesuvius excursion.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank O3222FJlisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Our first time to Italy. The tour was perfect. They were on time too. Our driver was awesome. Our tour guide Sofia was the best. She made us feel welcome. She was full of information and smiles. We were able to stop for some beautiful pictures on the way. We will always cherish these memories. Positano was well worth the trip. Thank you Sofia for making this a night to remember.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank lucy19732016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews