We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blurooms
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$617
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
$189
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$475
$449
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$437
$409
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$234
$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$301
$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
39
43
13
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
43
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini supermarketnice roomgreat showerlong weekendrestaurants and barsexcellent locationclean roomssmall balconystayed here for nightstown centrepiazzashutterscapricupboardbalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 101 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night as we toured the Amalfi coast. It is located in a quiet but convenient location in Sorrento. You do not have views of the bay if this is what you want, however, if you are looking for a clean comfortable room at an affordable price this is it. The only challenge is that this hotel does not really have a lobby. The owner also runs a bar and grill in town so he may be there versus at the hotel. Just have his cell phone handy. We called him and he showed up within 10 mins. The hotel is above a cafe, so you can just have a coffee or drink there while waiting. It is also a nice cafe for breakfast. I would recommend this property.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CheckNBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived around midday for a 3 night stay to find no sort of reception to check in but having read reviews we knew what to expect. We asked the manager of the bar if he could call someone to check us in. 5 mins and a lady arrived to give us keys & show us to our room. It's strange as half the place looks like a building site but the other half is modernised. The corridors were well lighted over 2 floors but its only stairs and no lifts.

The lady kindly offered us one of the larger attic rooms (202) for no extra charge which was very spacious and clean. Big bathroom with a double shower and towels provided.

Double bed was a bit hard but didn't affect us as got a decent nights sleep.

Small windows that let some light in but we had them closed at night because of being located next to a square and a road so there was some noise but not too bad and was dead quiet during the night.

The room was cleaned every day and we were given keys to a safe which was free. My only concern was that the door leading to the property wasn't locked and even though we had keys for it we were told we wouldn't need them as its always open.

Overall our stay was good but its more like a hostel than a hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pete3lions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

As a lot of the reviews on here suggest checking in can be a nightmare. Once checked in don't expect any kind of service from the owners. That said the location is excellent and I could not fault the cleanliness. Well worth the money but strictly no-frills.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Check in-before our arrival I emailed several times but with no response. This was worrying so we finally rang to check our booking was ok. Check in was not much fun, after travelling from naples in the rain we had a lady (who did not work at blurooms) check us in as the owner was working. After booking and paying for our accommodation 10 months in advance in total we had a problem with the additional city tax. After speaking to the manager on the phone the booking system was blamed but the problem was eventually resolved. Check in was not helpful, nor welcoming and we received little information about the room or our location.

The room-basic but clean. Small fridge was useful. Bed was uncomfortable (2xsingles pushed together), We asked for additional pillows but these were not great. The room was overlooking the square and did give rise to noise from the locals. Bathroom was new and modern but we had difficulties with the shower temperature. It required adjustment from taps under the sink which causes problems when you are already in the shower. The main door to the square is always open and left me to feel a little unsafe as anyone could walk in.

Location was good with a 5-10 minute walk from the main square in Sorrento.

Would I Recommend this place? Yes, if you are on a budget (€255 for 5 nights in October) and need a central Sorrento location but I have to say this was not a relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaP08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place has a very "apartment/condo" feel and is very clean and modern. Amazing experience in this hotel. The lady was very nice that checked us in and gave us the keys. If I ever come back to Sorrento, I would stay here again. French doors and balcony was great and loved hanging out there at night looking over the main street of the city. Amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews