We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Salerno country house”
other travelers have booked this property
Intimamente Country questa casa vacanze è un paradiso da condividere solo con il proprio partner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Intimamente Country questa casa vacanze è un paradiso da condividere solo con il proprio partner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Intimamente Country questa casa vacanze è un paradiso da condividere solo con il proprio partner.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salerno, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
clarebO29...
Fillongley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Salerno country house”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Great holiday in the lovely country house, good place to relax after the busy amalfi coastal towns. Lovely pool and all facilities apart from shower which needs refurbishing. Michele and Arturo were excellent hosts and kindly gave advice and suggested places to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2018
Thanks for your advise, we will do it ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeebenz
Saline, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“The Salerno Country House is comfortable clean well located private and had a beautiful view”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It had all the amenities that we needed. The kitchen was well-equipped of the bed linens and towels were very nice. They had a swimming pool which was also very nice which are used twice even though it was still a little early in the season. This area is good because you can go out in so many directions from Salerno and you’re outside the city itself in the country house which is nice and relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. We would definitely come back there again
Lee B.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Grazie mille per la vostra gentilezza, siete fantastici,
buon viaggio e arrivederci a presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy T
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to relax!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with our two daughters aged 8 & 9. We all loved it! Our girls were in the pool for most of the day as we were here during the heat wave. They really enjoyed themselves.

We also loved the outdoor space & the living/sleeping space & kitchen. Lovely ambiance & well stocked kitchen. Generous provisions too.

Great security with double gated entrance, alarm & cctv, completely private. We put the address provided by trip advisor into our sat nav & we ended up in a Main Street in Salerno - so beware of this! It is up the mountain not far past the castle.

Only minor issues were the shower which really needs updating & the sheets felt a bit scratchy.

Overall, we had a fantastic time & would highly recommend this beautiful villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family retreat”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely and unique place that was perfect for some family rest and relaxation in the heat of the summer and the middle of a longer trip. Plenty of space for the kids to enjoy (ours 7 and 10) and could see it would be equally nice in the winter with plenty of fireplaces and a barbecue and wood fired pizza oven. It is also a great base to tour the area and away from the hustle and bustle of the towns etc. They have done a good job of screening off the quarry but it is not absolutely quiet with the quarry noise (probably depends on the wind...) and the house next door on the other side where the owner seems to be renovating (this will of course end at some point) - still it didn't really bother us because with the children we were probably making more noise than anyone else. Michele and Arturo were great hosts too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B
1 review
“Everything you could need!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were amazed at what was there - so much room to entertain and to relax, whether that be in the separate outdoor room or around the pool or even in the garden. Arturo was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We would definitely recommend this to our friends (perfect for us as we were a couple with 1 child so she could run around and enjoy herself).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Lovely, thank's so much!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private cozy cabin overlooking Salerno, wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The property is even better than the photos depict. It has so many nice little design details. Our family of four stayed for 3 nights and wish we would have stayed longer. It was the highlight of our trip to Italy which also included stays in Gaeta, Florence, and Rome. Our kids played soccer and bocce ball in the private yard. The iron stove and chopped wood allowed us to make a fire each night which made for intimate evenings. The owner went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and provided some food/drinks. He also arranged a parking location and taxi service but parking in Salerno wasn't as difficult as we anticipated. The cottage is some what rustic but furnished very nice and has everything to be comfortable, perfect for a young family to stay. The property is located near a quarry, but it is so nicely landscaped that you don't notice it once you're in the property gate. The drive up the mountain was intimidating the first time, but actually pretty easy with close access to the city. We walked the streets of Salerno, took our kids to the carnival at the seaside, and checked out the Christmas light show. Another day we drove the Amalfi coast and got to see the
fireworks over the city on New Years Eve from the property. The icing on the cake was pet ducks and rabbits that the owner has in a separated terraced yard. Our kids really enjoyed that and gave the rabbits names. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Grazie per la bella recensione, vi ricordiamo con affetto e speriamo di rivedervi presto,
Saluti a tutti, Mike&Arturo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GB_00000
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely property, gardens and pool”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I can only echo the previous review. We stayed here with two teenage children, and all of us loved it. Mike and Arturro were great, any questions were quickly answered. The pastries, eggs and bottle of wine etc were appreciated! The house is very clean, comfortable and well furnished and the grounds are spacious and well cared for. Lots of fun in the pool, and we made good use of the pizza oven and barbecue. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you so much.
We hope to see you soon, eggs, fruits and wine insured for whole family ;-)
Yours sincerely, Mike and Arturo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing