We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved our stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salerno, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DM S
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
739 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“We loved our stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment has everything you need for a home away from home stay. It is close to a large group of restaurants and the main shopping district. Central Station is a 1.3 km walk to the apartment, mostly over cobblestones, so you can either take a taxi or walk up the smoother road along the waterfront and enter from there. The public lift is right opposite the apartment entrance.
Marco, the owner, lives directly opposite in the same building but he is not intrusive and is very helpful if asked. The apartment is accessed by 20 internal stairs so not suitable for those who are not able bodied.
The apartment has a gas cook top, washing machine, toaster, microwave and frypans etc but no kettle or oven and only fan cooled. There is an Espresso supermarket nearby but it is a little hard to find and there are a number of cafès close by for coffee and a cornetti for breakfast, lots of gelato shops and some great fruit and vegetable shops too. Buses to the Amalfi Coast run along the adjacent road two blocks from the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“History and Comfort in Beautiful Salerno”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This condo is located just across the street from the city elevator in the historic section of town. It is a 20 minute walk to/from the train station and just 15 minutes to ferries and buses serving the Amalfi coast. For people who enjoy walking for their holiday, the accommodation is perfect. There is no need to rent a car. Salerno is a wonderful small city and Marco's condo is the perfect place to explore both local Salerno and rest of the Amalfi coast. The apartment itself has a large comfortable bedroom with queen size bed and a reasonable sitting/dining area and a kitchen. We loved our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in the historic district of Salerno
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria S
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay here and could not have gone better. We were greeted as always, shown the apartment, given a map for our ease and given tips for the local restaurants and shops.

This July happened to be one of the hottest months in Salerno with temperatures reaching 40 degrees. I emailed the manager and requested an extra fan and the following morning, it was at the apartment.

We were already familiar with the area, although we adventured a bit more up the mountains this time around and found a hypermarket which helped us with groceries and baby supplies.

The apartment was as always nice, clean, airy and full of light. Do the laundry, hang it outside and within 4 hours in it goes. It's great!

There is a communal lift/elevator which makes it easier if you have a pushchair/stroller.

Marco, we will be coming back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No air con, but that's being picky.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh, Bright, Breeze, Clean Apartment”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in a great location. Everything is literally at your door step. Go down the comunal lift/elevator which is located on the door step, to the bake shop, the grocer, the butcher, the many restaurants and bars and ofcourse the beach. If you fancy a little traveling why not get on the many buses which are 100 meters away and take you to the Salerno train station, Vietri Sul Mare, Napoli, etc.

We really enjoyed our stay, perfect apartment for 5 people. The area is full of local people, which means better taste, cheaper prices and overall a great Italian experience.

We will definately be coming back to this area and this apartment. If you want to experience Italy at its best, this apartment is highly recomended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClackerFl...
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location in old historic city, comfortable, very nice Owner.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment is really great for 2 single people or a couple and 2 kids. The decor was pleasing. Being a single woman alone, I felt very safe and at home there. It is located near everything in Salerno and the owner Marco and his wife were great! Thanks for making me feel at home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing