We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Garconniere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaza Hotel(Salerno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tricromia(Salerno)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Lloyd's Baia Hotel(Vietri sul Mare)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bristol(Vietri sul Mare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
64
20
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
20
2
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 90 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Absolutely excellent B&B in Salerno. Very friendly staff, very good breakfast and...absolutely beuatifully decorated rooms. At the moment the building it's in is under construction, but that's no problem at all. The only problem is that it's a bit hard to find the B&B! Once inside the building you have to climb pitch dark stairs and at that moment you think you're in the wrong place.... A little advice to the owners therefore: make it a bit more easy to find the light switch.....:-)

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters which room you take. What you should know, however, is that the bathrooms our not in the rooms themselves but just outside the rooms. This is compensated by the size of the bathroom, it's huge and well equipped
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton_Steen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This b&b was gorgeous, a family run business, with the owner being fantastic with his hospitality and information and assistance..Thankyou Giuseppe.. Maria the host was lovely, very helpful and attentive..the breakfast was awesome..The location was brilliant, easy to get around and shop..A little bit of noise,but nothing to worry about..The decor was great..My only feedback would have to be the doors of each room, others leaving the light on in the hallway, made it hard to sleep, as the light shone through, and it didnt feel very private when in the bathroom with these type of doors..Apart from that i would definitly recommend this b&b and the hospitality you will get is wonderful..Its worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights as an affordable approach to the Amalfi Coast. We saw on a blog that Salerno was convenient, so we gave it a shot. Salerno does not offer much. It took over an hour to Positano, so we cut our stay in Salerno short and headed to a more central location.

La Garconniere is a well maintained B&B. the staff was friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, our lovely room overlooked a piaza which meant it was very loud most of the night. Otherwise it is a good value if you have a need to be in Salerno.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRuhling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Right in the heart of Salerno, with secure parking nearby. Port with boats sailing to Amalfi is about a fifteen minute walk, and if you don't fancy the hairy drive along the coast road this would be a good base. The old town really buzzes in the evening and we enjoyed cocktails while four quite ancient ladies drinking at the next table argued vociferously. Very entertaining, except we didn't understand a word!
The electric fan was a great addition to the aircon and kept the room at a good temperature and the bed was comfortable - we found Italian beds quite hard in general but slept well here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A fantastic B&B - Rooms, service, and breakfast were all of the highest quality. The owners (a charming family who live above) were helpful in every regard. Look no further should you stay a night or more in Salerno.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ocrinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews