We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Vicolo della Neve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Vicolo della Neve
Ranked #17 of 166 Salerno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel, very clean bright rooms, located in historical centre of Salerno, close to Porto Manfredi 5 minutes on foot to Porto Concordia 20 min on foot. Train station in 15 min. on foot. Good located to all restaurants and caffe, shops. We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel. Breakfast was served at room on appropriate time. Free wifi, free coffee, water. You can fill like at home.
Staff very helpful and friendly you can get all needed information there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    41
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
56
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We travelled in Italy for 2 weeks and this B&B was by far the best we stayed at during our trip! The lady who checked us in was absolutely lovely and very helpful and made us feel welcome. The room was very luxury (the only one during the whole trip that had an actual double bed and not two twin beds put together), had a lovely new bathroom and the breakfast was brought to the room in the morning.

We enjoy our stay and will come back next year! Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in the room no5. Lovely room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_123654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for a few days. We got excellent service from everyone working at this small B&B (only 5 rooms plus a suite). Everything renovated and clean, good wifi, great breakfast that were served at chosen time in the
room. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjornnyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The B&B is located in the cobbled streets of Salerno and the staff are super friendly and couldn't do more to help. They gave restaurant recommendations, located a pool to swim in after hours, and offered a large-breakfast buffet of our choice, rather than the usual voucher for coffee and croissant. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean, and modern. Will definitely visit again if I'm in Salerno.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I really enjoyed staying in this Bed and Breakfast. Room was very clean and modern, with TV, air conditioning and WiFi. The staff were very friendly, recommending restaurants and cheap travel arrangements arround the city. The breakfast was easily the best we had in a B&B in Italy. Vey highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenchenstein, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed there fore one night, unfortunately, because we would have liked to stay some more. When you see the house you would not believe how modern and clean this B&B is. Very friendly staff. Very nice, modern and spacious room for a good price. No doubt, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HPBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Located in the old city centre it is an atmospheric place with nice view from the balcony when you book the room on top (see picture that is attached). Very friendly staff and co-workers, big clean room with nice bathroom. They are happy to help you with recommandations of what to see/eat/do in the city and surroundings. You get keys so you can enter and leave whenever you want during your stay. Breakfast was amazing (especially for Italian standard - sorry). It felt like we discovered a gem here.

Room Tip: Loved the room we had. It had a balcony on which you could sit and enjoy the people stroling by thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim6_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salerno hotels
0.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Salerno
3.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
3.7 mi away
Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
0.5 mi away
La Vie en Rose B&B
La Vie en Rose B&B
#13 of 166 in Salerno
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suite 39
Suite 39
#9 of 166 in Salerno
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bed And Breakfast Lungomare
Bed And Breakfast Lungomare
#24 of 166 in Salerno
5.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dimora Salernum
Dimora Salernum
#5 of 166 in Salerno
5.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vicolo della Neve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vicolo della Neve

Property: B&B Vicolo della Neve
Address: Vicolo della Neve 17, 84121 Salerno, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Vicolo della Neve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing