We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, but a little out of the way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barone Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 240 Salerno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

First off, Vincent is a great host and was a pleasure to deal with. He answered emails very fast and made us feel very welcome. Our room was very clean and well appointed, and had an amazing view of the marina and docks. It's not noted but the B&B is on the fifth floor of this amazing historic building, it even has an old school elevator. It is about a 10-15 min walk to get to where the restaurants and shops start but not bad. My wife and returned at night and still felt comfortable in the neighborhood. It is only a 5 min walk to the Hydrofoil dock or a 20 min to the slow ferry. Salerno was a great place to home base while exploring the Amalfi coast and Pompeii. I hope to one day return and I would stay at The Borne without a doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barone_Palace, Proprietario at Barone Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Hello Greg I wanted to thank you for your beautiful words and the excellent compliments. I am happy that your stay was very pleasant.
I can only hope that you will return soon in Italy .... It would be a great pleasure to have you as welcome guests once again.
Thanks again and good luck to all

Enzo P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giampaolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NikMarzo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ollek37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank planazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salerno hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
0.5 mi away
Albergo del Centro Storico
2.7 mi away
Il Piccolo Principe
Il Piccolo Principe
#4 of 240 in Salerno
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
B&B Fronte Del Mare
B&B Fronte Del Mare
#110 of 240 in Salerno
36 reviews
1 mi away
Suite 39
Suite 39
#6 of 240 in Salerno
229 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Central
City Central
#5 of 240 in Salerno
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barone Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barone Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via B. Croce 34, 84121 Salerno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 240 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barone Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barone Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing