We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salerno in Alto Mare B&B
Nearby Hotels
$177
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$190
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Albergo Fiorenza(Salerno)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$137
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tricromia(Salerno)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Delle Palme(Salerno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
405
35
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
35
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bla botteamalfi coastmodern buildingtrain stationloved our staygreat hostsprivate balconybeyond my expectationswonderful night stayseventh floorcoffee and juiceensuite bathold townfresh pastrieslocation is amazingsuper host
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 443 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

What a great experience to stay at Luca's B&B Salerno in Alto Mare. My girlfriend any I have never experienced a kinder, more helpful B&B host! The place is spotlessly clean, the old town location as convenient as it can get to be based wanting to visit Salerno, Napoli and Amalfi Coast, visit Salerno's lovely restaurants, and just stroll the waterfront promenade. The only drawback actually falls on the shoulders of Salerno municipality as regards to the traffic, which was intolerable during Xmas and NY's city festivities. The car park cost us 95 euros from Dec26 to Jan01. But who cares, when Luca takes care of everything for you and your definitely memorable stay!
Bostjan, Slovenia

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Buddud69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I am from a country famous for its B&Bs, Ireland, and Luca's Salerno in Alto Mare B&B is right up there with the best. I was so impressed during my three night stay that I am writing my first Tripadvisor review about it. After an easy walk from the train station (where Luca will collect you if you need that!) off an early evening train from Rome, I entered Piazza Sant'Agostino, beautifully lit for the annual - and stunning! - creative lighting festival of Salerno's Luci D'Artista, met Luca, and we made our way to his seventh (top) floor B&B in the (100% reliable) lift. My first impressions when I entered were the spaciousness, the pristine cleanliness, the great display of brochures and information that would shame any hotel, and then a beautiful, simply decorated, high-ceilinged bedroom with a double patio door leading out to a pristine balcony looking towards the sea. Perfect. To save on costs for this trip, I opted for shared (and pristine!) bathroom. All aspects of my stay were to my liking - 100% cotton bedclothes on a comfortable and spacious bed, extra bedclothes if I needed them, good bedside light for reading before sleep, complete quietness at nighttime, a shower which works perfectly all the time!, a large display of lovely things of all kinds for breakfast in the guests' dining/living room, and perfectly brewed coffee (with tea available too of course). And to top it off, a fridge complete with juices, yoghurts, and fruits.This room is decorated with flair and also leads out through a high double patio door to a wide balcony. And as other reviewers have also described, what makes the Salerno in Alto Mare B&B special is Luca himself. Luca is a perfect host who I think understands people and their individual needs very well. For me this meant, for example, excellent recommendations on places to visit in Salerno and the Campania region including the Amalfi coast, as well as tips on the best ways to organise my trips to get the most from my short stay. Luca is also both friendly and easy-going and with no sign in company of the hard work he must put into keeping his top-class B&B running so well. I enjoyed every minute of my brief stay in Salerno and the Campania region and am already looking forward to returning next year to explore more of this fascinating area, with a perfect base in beautiful Salerno and staying in Luca's perfect B&B.

Room Tip: I think all rooms in this B&B would be equally good.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 7_Grace_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at Salerno in Alto Mare for one week and wished we could have stayed longer. It was the perfect location to explore the Amalfi coast, Pompeii and the Campagnia region. It's a quick 15 minute walk to either of the ferry terminals that take you by boat down the Amalfi coast, stopping in Positano, Amalfi and Capri. The bus and train station are also just 15 minutes walk away, The accommodation was spotlessly clean and location was excellent and we found Salerno not nearly as over priced or crowded as Sorrento or Positano. It's located in the heart of the old town close to many great restaurants & shops. Our large room and modern ensuite bathroom overlooked a pretty square and the ocean. Our host Luca was so helpful, assisting us with ferry schedules, locations of great local restaurants & shops. I require a gluten free diet & Luca presented numerous gluten free choices for breakfast every morning. The accommodation is on the top floor of an apartment building offering gorgeous views of the harbor below. Would we stay here again? Absolutely!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca S, Proprietario at Salerno in Alto Mare B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews