We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B”
Review of Palazzo Morese B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzo Morese B&B
Ranked #80 of 223 Salerno B&B and Inns
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Apartment is clean, bed comfortable, the kitchen, separate toilet, very spacious, tv on the wall in front of the bed, the place is quiet, with breakfast, on first floor without elevator, for recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
20
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in this apartment with our 3 daughters for a week in July. Monica was a lovely host, very welcoming and gave us an insight to the history of the apartment on arrival. We booked both apartments on the floor, one with a queen bed and a sofa couch with a proper mattress which was very comfortable and the other apartment had a king size bed. Both had there own kitchen and bathrooms and were beautifully decorated with lovely furniture. Breakfast was in the foyer, with a Nespresso machine and toaster and lots of other goodies. Lovely fresh cakes and pastries awaited us each evening and morning. The apartments very spotless and the bathrooms were freshened daily. The location was amazing, right in the centre next to the duomo were you could hear the bells ring each morning. It was lovely to wake up to the city street noise, listening to the locals and looking over the balcony to see the city life. We absolutely enjoyed our stay here and are hoping to visit Salerno again and stay here at Monica"s apartment.

Room Tip: No air conditioning in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A beautiful room in a tall building in the heart of the old part of Salerno. You can see the cathedral from the balcony. Monica (our hostess) was extremely welcoming and very helpful, she booked us a table at a nearby restaurant, which was superb. The B&B room is more like having your own apartment so this was lovely as we could come and go as we please. The room is tastefully restored with a contemporary feel and also it has a few lovely pieces of old furniture in. There is a kitchen sink and induction hob for you to cook if you wish. Breakfast is a self service breakfast so you can get what you want when you want it. Everywhere was immaculate and it definitely lived up to the existing trip adviser reviews.

parking note: Parking is a little tricky in Salerno with the average cost of 2 euros hour, so we had a rather expensive car park ticket, but maybe we should have researched this more before travelled.
.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

if you want to experience Salerno feeling like you live there this is the place for you. Located in the very center of the city steps away from the Duomo this charming little B&B will make you feel like having your own apartment in the city.
This is in an old historical building so the style of the rooms reflects the building style. Both rooms are nice and clean and recently renovated, we stayed in the larger one which is like a one bedroom with master bed, a sofa bed, tv, large refrigerator, a fully equipped kitchen and everything you need in case you want to eat in (coffee maker, pots and pans dishes etc.).
A little breakfast buffet is served in the common area where there is also a Nespresso coffee machine but basically you consume everything in your own room. You have your own key to the building and to the apartment (hence the feeling of your own home), the owner lives in the same building (but at different floor) and is always attending for anything you should need.
The B&B is close to main shopping district and restaurants are just walking distance, however it is located in an area closed to traffic. I wouldn't recommend a car although parking is available (at extra charge) and the parking itself will arrange for permit to access the no car zone (so you don't get a ticket).
The Train station is virtually walking distance although if you have a lot of luggage the best way to reach this place is with a taxi (should not be more than 10 Euro).
Overall we had an enjoyable stay and will be back!

Room Tip: get the larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I searched for an attractive & comfortable B&B in Salerno for a long time since we return every year to visit family. I have finally found Palazzo Morese to be the one I was looking for. The building and location are fantastic, right in the middle of the centro storico and overlooking the bell tower of the Duomo. We were seconds away from the hustle and bustle of restaurants, shops, bars and the lungomare. Monica was a great host both with the knowledge she shared with us about the city of Salerno & its culture as well as her delicious breakfasts that she prepared for us. We will definitely be returning in 2013 and looking forward to meeting Monica again and seeing the additional rooms she newly designed!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salerno hotels
0.7 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Salerno
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Poseidon - Boutique Hotel & Events
3.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Corte Segreta
La Corte Segreta
#39 of 223 in Salerno
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dimora Salernum
Dimora Salernum
#10 of 223 in Salerno
161 reviews
2.6 mi away
Albergo Fiorenza
Albergo Fiorenza
#6 of 13 in Salerno
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Morese B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Morese B&B

Property: Palazzo Morese B&B
Address: Largo Cassavecchia 4, 84125 Salerno, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Morese is to be found in the ancient old town of Salerno, near the Cathedral. Built, in the XV century, Palazzo Morese which has an elegant central courtyard with an arcade in Catalan style, looks on the ancient street "Largo Cassavecchia", from the distant Lombard Era, seat of the ancient treasury of the city, once the home of Pope Gregory VII. In the XVII century, Palazzo Morese was renovated and the main façade was chanced partly into the Baroque style. Into the most important rooms, we can see a "rococo" style, in evidence the architectural influence of Ferdinando Sanfelice , a famous architect in Campania at that time. After being damaged during the second world war in 1943, and then again by the earthquake in 1981, the monument underwent a major restoration, firstly in 1960, and then again in 1990. Actually it is a private residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Morese B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing