We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast Adelberga
Ranked #25 of 223 Salerno B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I had an excellent time here. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom was divine with a bath and a shower. Close to the old town with lots of quaint little shops nearby but also not far from the main high street. The owners were very friendly and spoke very good English. i was given a map with ideas of things i might want to see and where to catch boats and buses from. The owners also gave me advice about places to eat and marked them on my map for me. I am so glad i stayed here and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenpetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
41
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed 4 Nights in May in the B&B hosted by Ludovico and Anna Lia. This is THE place for trips around Napoli, Pompei, Amalfi coast ,Capri etc. The location could not be better between the! shopping street of Salerno and the Old City with a lot of very good restaurants. Ludovico will guide you. Salerno is not so touristic so really Italian life and style. GREAT!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room Adelberga. Really exiting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice, comfy place close to all attractions, train and bus station. Clean room with balcony with wifi and tv. Host Ludovico is very pleasant, friendly , can help you with all questions regarding the restaurants, local places and attractions. I am highly recommend this place for people who likes to stay in Salerno

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena_nktn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I spent one night in Adelberga. Since it happened to rain we decided to stay in. Very nice common area equiped with TV, comfy couches, etc.
For 40 Euros each, I think this was a good deal.
Thanks for the great hospitality Ludoviko!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emory, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I originally picked Salerno as a place to stay because my great grandparents emigrated from there, but I didn't know what to expect. I just loved the city. It is a great place to visit the Amalfi Coast, but the city itself is great. We loved the Minerva Gardens, the church and just walking along the shore, and along the shopping district. It is not a very touristy town, which is one reason I loved it. The days we went to Amalfi and Positano were great, but too predictable. Salerno is very authentic.
B&B Adelberga was a great choice in the city. It is in the center of the old city, which was very beautiful. Ludovico and his wife were very friendly and very helpful. Ludovico gave us some good advice on restaurants, what to see, and how to get around. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I would stay there again!
Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here in October of 2012. Terrific location in the historic part of Salerno. We were within walking distance of ferries and trains. Easy access to Amalfi coast and Capri. Plus many other spots you would want to visit. The host Ludovico and his wife Annalea are perfect hosts. The breakfast was plentiful. I would not hesitste to recomend this place to friends or family. I will be back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The location is perfect for access to Amalfi and nearby attractions like Paestum and Pompeii. There is always something going on in the streets of Salerno and you are right in the middle of the old town with access to all of it. The host and hostess were very helpful and attentive, to us and all their guests; directions, recommended restaurants and even local wines. Good breakfasts and comfortable, private lodgings were clean and restful. What a great discovery at a fair price; we'll visit and stay with Adelberga again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have private bathrooms and are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heide B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salerno hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Infinito
L'Infinito
#15 of 223 in Salerno
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Corte Segreta
La Corte Segreta
#40 of 223 in Salerno
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Vicolo della Neve
B&B Vicolo della Neve
#26 of 223 in Salerno
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Il Campanile
B&B Il Campanile
#66 of 223 in Salerno
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vinto House
Vinto House
#13 of 223 in Salerno
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arco dei Pinto
Arco dei Pinto
#79 of 223 in Salerno
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Adelberga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Adelberga

Property: Bed and Breakfast Adelberga
Address: Via Adelberga 9, 84121 Salerno, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Adelberga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing