We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy b&b in excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salerno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 203 Salerno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy b&b in excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Salerno Centro welcomed us with very clean and neatly furnished rooms and smiling staff. the rooms are neatly reconstructed and in an old building which only underlined the romantic feature of our stay. Francesco and the receptionist Kaori took fantastic care of us and helped us organize trips to Amalfi, Capri, Positano and Pompei, and gave us detailed information on how to get to those places and what not to forget to visit :-) Francesco recommended us his favourite restaurants and we talked a lot about local specialties and wines. Overall a great experience.

I can´t wait to visit Salerno and its surroundings again, and we definitely will be staying in salerno centro b&b.

Room Tip: Room named Positano has a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    38
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
194
323
121
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Salerno Centro is in an excellent location, right in the centre of town within walking distance to nearly everything. It is run by Francesco and his parents who provide attentive and gracious service to guests. We felt very cared for but also independent so came and went as we pleased. The building is 16th century so very old with interesting historical features. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. We had a private bathroom just across the hall. We were provided with a traditional Italian breakfast each morning and ate locally at nearby restaurants. From the B&B it was easy to walk to the ferry to visit the Amalfi Coast. Lovely alleyways to walk around during the day. Tip: all shops generally close between 1.30 and 5.30

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AABO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stay here for 1 night in July before catching a train to Naples. It very well priced and in a good central location. This B&B is by far the most hospitable, the host offered to pick us from the ferry port in Salerno and also offered to drop us off at the train station the next morning. All this for free!! The B&B has loads of information and are very professional and organised to other B&B we've stayed in. They gave us good local restaurants recommendations, we went to the pizzeria they recommended around the corner. It was all locals there and fantastic quality/value. We will be staying here again next time we're in Salerno.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sookiee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Although we did not stay at Salerno Centro B&B (no rooms available), Francesco was extremely helpful in the solution to my request for a driver for a tour of the Amalfi Coast. Thanks to Francesco and his family, we enjoyed every minute of our 6 hour tour. The driver was his charming father, Pasquale, and his assistant who spoke fluent English was the lovely Kaoru. We made stops along the way and took many pictures and learned about the area. Our special highlights were a stop to taste lemon cake and a visit to Ravello. If you do not have a car, this is
the ONLY way to enjoy the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We chose Salerno because it meant we didn't need to rent a car and could just take public transportation wherever we wanted to go. We chose Salerno Centro because of the reviews and we were not disappointed in either. Salerno was great, we easily travelled to Rome, Naples, Positano and Pompeii. Salerno Centro was fabulous. It is family run with love. Francesco even arranged a day of touring for my Mom and drive her back and forth himself. They do whatever it takes to ensure that their guests enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank civppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Salerno Centro B&B was recommended to me and I am very happy to have stayed there. Lina and Pasquale brought me from the airport in Naples to the B&B in the historic centre of Salerno, where it is quite safe for women travelling alone. They made me feel very welcome, my room was perfect - very clean and quiet - and after one day I really felt at home. This is also due to charming Kaoru who takes care of everything that can make a stay really fantastic, such as helping with timetables, travel suggestions, restaurants, etc. I loved the outdoor balcony where the breakfast is served and where Lina made me taste her delicious home-made limoncello. If I will go back to Salerno, this is definitely the place where I shall go to again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joke_arts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My two friends and I recently stayed at Salerno Centro B&B as part of our Europe trip. We were very impressed by the excellent accommodations and warm hospitality at Salerno Centro. The rooms were spacious, clean and well-kept. We especially loved the private garden area at the back. Kaoru was extremely friendly and helpful and Francesco's parents were so sweet. The breakfast they prepared was plentiful and perfect for us. We will definitely recommend Salerno Centro to all our friends and family!

Room Tip: The Positano room was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salerno hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Salerno
Grand Hotel Salerno
#9 of 13 in Salerno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo del Centro Storico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Il Piccolo Principe
Il Piccolo Principe
#3 of 203 in Salerno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Il Fuso
B&B Il Fuso
#9 of 203 in Salerno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Sul Corso
B&B Sul Corso
#30 of 203 in Salerno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast

Property: Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast
Address: Piazza Sedile di Portanova 10, 84121 Salerno, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salerno Centro" Bed and Breakfast is housed in a former convent of 15th century. We are located in the main square of salerno, about 800 meters from Salerno train station: a simple and pleasant 10-minute walk along the pedestrianized Corso vittorio emanuele, the most important shopping area of Salerno. You can choose between three very comfortable rooms with private or en-suite bathroom with free wi-fi connection and air conditioning. The free wi-fi connection is also provided in the wide common spaces. A limited made-to-order breakfast is served on a beautiful terrace which you relax yourself after the trips around Salerno. The intercity buses and the ferries to Amalfi, Positano and Capri are all 10 minutes away. There are many cafes, bars, restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity, and the local bus lines are just a few steps away. Salerno deserves a full day or more just by itself, and can be used as a citybase for daytrips to the Amalfi coast, Cilento coast, Capri, Paestum, the Royal Palace of Caserta, Pompei, Ercolanum and Naples itself."Salerno centro" will be your home away from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing