We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Salerno
North Of The Channel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for a quick stop”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Good rate for the hotel of 99 Euros, Good if standard room. In an area of town with very few places to eat out, but one good cheap Pizzeria about 200yeards away. Hotel breakfast was good, free wifi in room, clean modern hotel. Would recommend for one night stays but not longer.

Great staff at check in very helpful. Nice pool for an end of day dip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    644
    200
    50
    26
See reviews for
487
424
32
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We had a really nice stay at this Novotel Hotel. Rooms, service and breakfast were great. Only minus is the location. It takes at least 45 minutes to walk to city center so you need to own the car or use the public buses which go quite rare and irregularly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JussiAndLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Excellent service with very helpful staff throughout the hotel.
The hotel was very clean both in the grounds and within the hotel.
A child friendly outside area adjacent to the pool, plus table tennis and table football kept children amused.
Location was good with easy access to the motorways.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cerberus666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

After a long day of travelling from Florence to Salerno it was great to find such a good hotel awaiting us. We went straight to the swimming pool and relaxed for the night. We decided to dine in after seeing a great offer on the menu of 45 euros for 4 people for pasta, pizza and ice cream. We ordered this but was informed by the restaurant manager that we could not have this offer because there was only 3 in our party, even though we offered to pay the full price for 4 people. So we had to order off the more expensive a la carte menu. Everything else about the hotel was excellent.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOME2SA, Direttore generale at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Jason S family,
Thank you dear family for having chosen our property Novotel Salerno during your stay.
I shared your esteemed comments and would like to seize the opportunity to apologize regarding this mis-understanding for your pasta dinner.
Please do not hesitate to contact me as soon as possible regarding what and how we can fix this matter.
As our commitment is Your satisfaction, We'll be pleased to hear from you soon.
Thank you once again and wish you a great day.
Best regards,
Gabriel Tadros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

You will easily forgive the non-central location of this hotel since everything else is just perfect. Wheter you are in town for business or pleasure you have easy access to beaches south of Salerno (Paestum) and well connected to major highway through the "tangenziale" exit very close to the hotel.

Rooms are clean and stylish, everything else (amenities, tv channels, minibar, restaurant menu etc) is up to international standards. The only reason this hotel won't work for you is if you don't have a car, otherwise, parking is free and underground parking connects with the room key directly to your floor.

Staff is friendly and responds immediately to evey request (an exceptional asset in southern Italy). the pool is a nice addition, perfect for families. I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELCOME2SA, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Francesco G.
Thank you for chosing Novotel Salerno. I shared your kind comments with all the team in the hotel.
Our mission is Your Satisfaction and we are glad as we have done our job.
Awaiting the pleasure of welcoming your estimeed family and you soon.
best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salerno
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Salerno
Grand Hotel Salerno
#8 of 13 in Salerno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
3.0 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Salerno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Poseidon - Boutique Hotel & Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Polo Nautico
Hotel Polo Nautico
#9 of 13 in Salerno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albergo Fiorenza
Albergo Fiorenza
#6 of 13 in Salerno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
13.8 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi

Property: Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
Address: Via Generale Clark 49, 84131 Salerno, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Salerno Est Arechi is a modern, 4-star hotel with 116 rooms. Ideally situated on the coast, 766 yds from the sea, the hotel is easily reachable via the Mariconda exit of the Salerno SS18 ring road, 4.3 miles from the Salerno Est Fratte junction. 3.7 miles from the city center. Perfect for business trips: five meeting rooms (200 seats), business area, web corner, Wi-Fi. Family rooms for two adults and two children. Novotelcafé, 24-hr catering. Bar, outdoor pool, garden, fitness area, sauna, parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Salerno Est Arechi Hotel Salerno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing