We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Peppe is a wonderful driver and tour guide

I visited Italy in Sept 2017 with my husband and 2 adult children. And after 4 wonderful but busy... read more

Reviewed August 3, 2018
ClareH1861
,
Hornsby, Australia
Peppe is the Best!

Just returned from a trip to Naples and Amalfi. We are a family of 5 with three teenagers. Can’t... read more

Reviewed July 15, 2018
Don B
,
Tampa, Florida
via mobile
Read all 68 reviews
  
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
32
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews always on time via email excellent driver amalfi coast peppe suggestions punctual communication photos information euros roads
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018

I visited Italy in Sept 2017 with my husband and 2 adult children. And after 4 wonderful but busy days in Rome, Peppe met us to drive us to the Amalfi Coast. We'd pre-arranged a stop at Pompeii along the way, on the day Peppe called ahead and arranged a private guide for us so that we could make the most of the 2hr visit. He then drove us through the scenic mountains down to the beautiful Amalfi coast, telling us interesting information and stopping for a quick photo at a couple of lookout points along the way. "Mama Mia" So much beautiful scenery!
After 3 nights in Minori, Peppe met us to drive us to our next destination Naples. For this trip, we preplanned via email that we would explore the Amalfi coast along the way. Peppe gave us ample time in each location to explore, snap some photos and grab refreshments. We got to explore a little bit of Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento which were all beautiful places. For lunch, Peppe arranged for us to have a meal at a restaurant in a quiet location on the way to Sorrento. This was a very basic restaurant but the view and the food was absolutely stunning and at 20 euros a head, an absolute bargain.
We couldn't recommend Peppe enough, he's a wonderful gentleman, punctual, polite and entertaining. We'll definitely book with him again when we return to Italy.

Thank ClareH1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a trip to Naples and Amalfi. We are a family of 5 with three teenagers. Can’t say enough about the great service Peppe provided getting us around Naples, Pompeii and Amalfi. I organized the rides from the US over email with Peppe. He is an awesome communicator, very responsive and 100% dependable. He is an excellent driver and also entertained my gang with information about the area and Italian language lessons. His pricing is very fair too. If Peppe is available for your trip, book him. Thanks again Peppe for helping to make our trip to Amalfi go smoothly!

Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Peppe picked us up from Naples train station and took us to Pompeii. There he organized a private tour of Pompeii for us with Maria who was wonderful. He then took us to Positano. He gave us some great restaurant recommends in Positano.

On a rained out day in Positano, we asked him to come take us to Amalfi and Ravello. He picked us up that afternoon and on the way pointed out all of the beautiful sites and even stopped along the way so my son could take pictures. He is so pleasant and we look forward to touring more of the Amalfi Coast with him.

1  Thank paddi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Peppe, is punctual, friendly, and nothing is too much trouble for him. The prices are the best on the island, and I would highly recommend him. He collected us from the Airport took us to Amalfi, after a few days stay, he took us to Pompeii, then onto our hotel in Naples. He is a safe driver and the van is a new Mercedes with air con and plenty of room for family's and groups.

Thank clarekennedy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

I would give Peppe more than 5 stars if I could. He is not only a very safe driver (important on those windy roads), but is friendly, professional, very reliable and priced very reasonably. My whole family loved meeting Peppe and do not hesitate to recommend his services.

Thank tara765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We booked a private tour from Sorrento to Amalfi Coast with Peppe (in an air conditioned Mercedes van). It cost us 300 euros (60 euro each for 5 people). We are glad we decided to book a tour because the roads are super windy and busy so we wouldn't have wanted to drive and the buses were super packed and would have been hot! Peppe picked us up from our hotel at 9am. We drove to the Amalfi Coast stopping along the way for photos and views. We past Positano and took some pictures and continued on to Ravello where we had the most amazing meal (Peppes suggestion)! The lunch was definitely the highlight! We stopped on the way to check out a ceramics shop and went into an emerald grotto (looked more blue) which was cool. Then we drove back to Amalfi for a look around and a quick swim (beaches aren't the best). We spent a lot of time driving due to traffic in peak season but the views were incredible and it was so easy being driven around. Peppe would even slow down and let me take pictures along the way. Peppe was super knowledgeable and knows what he's doing! I felt super safe in the car with him, he's a great driver! He would drop us off and pick us up at the time we agreed on. He is open to listening to what you want but also he knows best so listen to him! He even stopped at a grocery store for us on the way home. Was happy to have done the tour with Peppe!

Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe D, Proprietario at Amalfi Coast Service, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Peppe is very friendly. The drive to Almafi Coast is safe and priced reasonably. He gave us a lot of time to enjoy ourselves. We had a change of plan and needed him for the second time to take us to the airport. He helped us in a short notice and the service of him and his staff is professional.

Thank Peg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe D, Proprietario at Amalfi Coast Service, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Peppe provides a great transfer service from beginning to end. When organising the transfer over email he replied very promptly and provides a great price for the service compared with competitors. He informs you of who will be driving you the day before the service. Furthermore we were staying at an airbnb which did not have a clear address so he helped our driver to work out the where we needed to be dropped off and emailed us that night to ensure we had arrived at our apartment.
Both of our drivers were prompt and professional. On our drive to amalfi our driver stopped to allow us to take photographs at a lookout. I will definitely be using Peppe's Amalfi Coast Service again for our next trip to the Amalfi coast.

Thank KatharineC151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe D, Proprietario at Amalfi Coast Service, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

I contacted Amalfi Coast Service for a transfer service from Amalfi to Naples Airport with a stop at Herculaneum. Peppe replied the email right away and gave me a very reasonable quote. On the day of the transfer, Peppe was already waiting for us when we arrived at the pickup spot. On the way to Naples, he gave us some brief introductions and interesting facts as we passed each small town. Peppe is also a very good driver and he made us feel very safe considering the narrow and winding roads in Amalfi Coast. We will definitely contact Peppe again when we return to Amalfi coast.

Thank Wei-meng Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Giuseppe was wonderful! He was extremely friendly very prompt and very accommodating. If we end up in the Amalfi Coast again we'll be sure to reach out to Giuseppe again!

Thank erink330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe D, Proprietario at Amalfi Coast Service, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews