We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Views!”
Review of Camere con vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camere con vista
Ranked #35 of 43 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Camere Con Vista is perfectly positioned overlooking the waterfront and close to the centre of Amalfi. It is not a typical hotel but more like apartments. Nino and James who manage the property are so very helpful in every way. We stayed in 2 different apartments during our week's stay and they were both very comfortable, clean and with the most spectacular views. The breakfast at Bar Pasticceria Leone was perfect - our favourite part of the day just sitting and watching Amalfi come to life each day. Also best coffee in Amalfi! Camere Con Vista is very reasonably priced and great for a longer stay with the perfect view. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Aiki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Camere con vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 212 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our apartment had fantastic views over the waterfront and we were right in the middle of everything without it being too noisy.. The place was quite basic but it was clean and the people looking after the place are nearby for any assistance. We didn't find it on arrival but a local phoned our man and he was down straight away to lead us the way and even carried my heavy bag up to the top floor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I was delighted by my stay at the Camere con vista. For starters, the view of the harbour in Amalfi was superb. The reservation was handled with great efficiency. I actually turned up early but that was no problem at all. The room was clean, beautifully appointed, ideally situated in a very charming building and I couldn't fault one aspect of the place. If you want to engage very reasonably priced accommodation in what can be a hugely expensive area and you are still a stickler for high standards, then this is the place. Also, you are about as central as can be so access to buses and taxis is excellent... and that view!!! Fantastic value for money and a problem-less stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ardenttraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We chose this thinking this was a proper B&B, as it stated on booking.com
To our surprise, it was neither a hotel or B&B. Plainly let out apartments managed by a professional travel agency who probably manage multiple apartments across Amalfi.

We called the number given to us, when we arrived at the Amalfi bus station. A man came to pick us up and took us to the place- a cluster of apartments located facing the Amalfi marina. Our room did not have a balcony or anything, just a large window overlooking the great bay.

We were taken to the travel agency shop in Amalfi town about 15 minutes walk from the room, to charge our cr card and give us breakfast coupons.
Breakfast was at a bakery close to the travel agency shop, we could get exactly 1 croissant+coffee+juice per person from the bakery!!! Bad bad bad.

Internet was free only in the corridor of the rooms where they had put up ONE sofa for all apartments to use!!( booking.com mentioned that Internet is free in the business centre, imagine calling one sofa in a corridor on the way to the apartments as business centre)

Overall I think it was very overpriced for the quality of rooms we got. It ain't a B&B or hotel so don't go expecting anything similar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PG1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This room overlooked the marina and was right in the centre of all the action in Amalfi. We couldn't have asked for a better room in terms of location. The only "complaint" that we have is that the person they hired to clean the rooms could have done a better job. Other than that, we couldn't have been happier! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubacrazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment (double bedroom, bathroom, Lounge/kitchen with pull-out couch for 2 additional guests) in September 2012. Our apartment had two balconies, looking out onto the harbour and a wide stretch of ocean and Amalfi coastline. Breakfast (coffee and a pastry) was included in the room rate and was provided by a little restaurant on the main square. The pastries were great - freshly baked and a good variety each day. The apartment was clean and spacious with the basic amenities needed for a self-catered holiday. The price to pay for the spectacular view, lies in the accessability of the building. It is situated on top of a tunnel and the only access is by means of a door at the end/beginning of the tunnel and then a number of stairs, depending on which level your apartment is situated. We stayed in No 6, so in total 55 stairs had to be climbed to reach home - an important consideration when travelling with small children or less mobile companions! Getting to and from the apartment was a bit of an adrenalin rush each time - particularly when walking to and from the bus station and competing with traffic in the tunnel with luggage! The view from our apartment and atmosphere in Amalfi was most memorable and if we ever had the opportunity we would certainly return to both!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMT555_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent addition to what I consider my best holiday this far, I'm glad I didn't disappoint my friend with my choices regarding our holiday destination and our temporary residence, a relaxing and clean environment within close proximity on the town centre, really we couln't have asked for more ^^.
Spot on service under every aspect and same thing can be said regarding the quality of the rooms, so no complaints about the prices, we got exactly what we paid for.
Should I decide to come back in South-Italy, I'll make sure to contact them again^^, really I'd recommend their service to whoever planning a nice holiday in south-Italy, definetely you won't disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.2 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharon House
Sharon House
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#29 of 29 in Amalfi
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
#40 of 43 in Amalfi
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Costa Furoris
B&B Costa Furoris
#11 of 21 in Furore
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista d'Amalfi
Vista d'Amalfi
#42 of 43 in Amalfi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere con vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere con vista

Address: Via Matteo Camera 17, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range: $78 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camere con vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms are larges and uncomfortable. The rooms have autonomous air-conditioning, safe box, mini bar, satellite telecommunications, hair-dryer. The hotel has also three family rooms, with private living room with a double bed sofa, and equipped with a little cooking angle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Camere con vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere Con Vista Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing