We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
100
55
18
13
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
55
18
13
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 211 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Worst experience in 2.5 months of traveling. Pictures are of other rooms. We were first given a place in town with a pull-out sofa bed. It had bed-bugs (sheets were marked by them in morning and just now was see their bites)! A/C didn't work. The room was nothing like the pictures on the website nor did it contain the promised amenities. We complained it wasn't the room we had resevered, they promised to move us the next day. The new room's A/C (a portable kind) dripped water all over the floor and required the door to the balcony be open to use it. The bathroom stunk like there was a sewer backup problem. Both bed's blankets were filthy and full of dust. Wifi only works on terrace - no shade so impossible to use during the day. The main building is above a motorcycle parking lot and alarms went off all night long. When we went to do checkout (just before 10am), the office was locked. Almost missed our 10:30 ferry. Owner was very unapologetic about not meeting us at the promised time and all other problems. He's not interested in providing service nor maintaining the facilities. We feel very cheated. I do not recomend staying here.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The only good thing about this place is the view from your room, which is stunning. This is not a real hotel; there is no reception nor staff on site except the cleaning lady. Rooms are very basic, we were in the family room with a kitchen. Bathroom is small and old, with old towels that smelled funny. You can not get into a shower unless you are really slim. We ended up standing in about 2 inches of water everytime we used the shower. There is no phone inside, and TV screen is only 14 inches big!! The other down side is that it is built above a tunnel, so the noise coming from the traffic ruins it all. You can't enjoy sitting on the balcony and I had to wear ear plugs at night to get some sleep. To get to the beach, or to breakfast in the morning, which is served 5-6min walking, you have to pass through the tunnel with all its fumes and traffic...not pleasant at all. Ther breakfast is at a local cafe and consisted of a croisant and coffee, that's it! We complained to the manager and he got us extra toast and jam, and a sandwich just for my husband.
The worst part was parking: James brought a guy with him who parked our rental car who knows where, when he returned it to us after 7 days, the car was dented and scratched in two places, and neither that guy nor James, the manager, wanted to take any responsibility so we had to pay the damage to the rental car agency ourselves.
I would never go to this place again. Instead, hotel called "Amalfi" is a much better option - it is central, so you don't have to walk through the smelly and busy tunnel anywhere you go.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesnica011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I went not too long ago with a friend and it was amazing. The rooms are clean and nice, and the view is unbelievable. The staff is so friendly and accommodating and made my experience wonderful and easy. I stayed in a few other hotels in Amalfi and this is definitely the best one based on view, location, price and hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaHappaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

just perfect location in down town of Amalfi with sea view. The building with rooms located on cliff rocks which gives unique atmosphere and great view of marina and sea. rooms are comfortable, very clean and nice decorated. comfy beds, and equiped with all necessary things as a for coffe and tea. family who run this hotel very hepfull people with all ..

Room Tip: i dont know other rooms but what i ve seen was very nice with balcony and access to terace.where u can sit enjoy with view, sun or using laptop (they provide wifi)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatyanaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

BEST location and views in Amalfi, Italy!!! Camere con vista is very close to the Amalfi Piazza, and offers a wonderful ocean front location. You can watch the boats come in from your balcony, and enjoy the Amalfi coast sunrise and sunset.

Room Tip: ocean facing rooms with balconies!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews