We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$295
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$409
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Maria Luigia(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Felice Relais(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$313
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,004
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
42
19
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
19
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew stairsnice stayview is amazingview from the balconyyogurtbrothersrateswificoasteurosboatssea
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 73 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

We only spent 2 nights here but it was fantastic. The host Luciano was so accommodating and helped us every time we had a question.
Get the room with a terrace, it includes a sun bed and table setting for 2. It's the best view in Amalfi!!! No better way to start your day then breakfast on the terrace. Room did get a little hot, we asked for a fan and Luciano provided one immediately. Highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Crowy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We spent a week at Donna Giulia and it was wonderful! The views from the room were gorgeous! Each day our room was cleaned spotlessly and we were so comfortable. The bed was very comfy, the linens were clean and fresh, and the bathroom was modern. Additionally, the owner Luciano was so kind and really took the time to give us great recommendations around Amalfi! He was helpful and hospitable in so many ways- he went out of his way to introduce us to his friends who owned the local beach club and also arranged transportation for us to the airport for our 6am flight. Overall, it was an incredible weeklong stay at Donna Giulia and I already want to go back!! I would highly recommend staying here while in Amalfi.

Room Tip: steps from the beach!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KelWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

room is clean, close to city center.. and has a Beautiful view on the sea!
Make sure to get the directions from the tenant! Google maps does not give the good directions. We are backpackers, so we could easily walk around in the small streets and climb the stairs (as required with the google's itinerary) and enjoy the big detour, but there is an easy and simple way to get to the hotel.
it is approx. 10-15min walk from the SITA bus stop... if you take the short path :)
There is wifi in the rooms, but the router is downstairs, so the signal is not very strong in the rooms upstairs.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traverlerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

My daughter booked 5 days as a birthday present, wow what a wonderful time. We got a private transfer from Napoli and arrived later than expected however taxi driver contacted Donna giulia and we were met from the taxi. Easy check in and our bags were carried to our room, yes there are lots of steps but they old medieval type steps that are wide and in little clusters, there are also benches along the way if you need a rest. The toddler in the room next to us had great joy scampering up the stairs so really don't be put off. Room was clean and the view was awesome, we laid in bed looking out to sea, watching a storm at sea from your bed is a real treat. We had a room with a balcony and had breakfast on our balcony most days. Breakfast was huge and varied for a continental breakfast you just open your door in the morning put your order in for drinks, ten minutes later your breakfast arrives with a smile. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be going back. Lovely family run business. Oh and the street food vendor at the bottom of the stairs is fab too

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank payers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We decided to stay here after seeing the views from the room.
We had a room with a balcony with stunning views of the sea - however we'd have wanted the room with the terrace but it wasn't available during our stay.

As other reviews mention, there are a lot of stairs to the actual rooms - so pack light if you can. The staff will help you with your luggage up them though. We timed the stair journey up the stairs and it's almost 3 minutes.

Your breakfast is delivered to your room and they encourage you to eat it on the balcony.

The rooms are very basic, the mattress is firm and the bathroom had no storage in the actual shower.

The location and price were great but you're paying for the view more than anything.

Room Tip: If available opt for the room with the terrace
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AHL55522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews