We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best views in Amalfi!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Palme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Palme
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best views in Amalfi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved every second. The rooms are very clean, breakfast really tasty and staff are eager to help. There are a lot of steps to and from the hotel, but you're in Amalfi - there are lots of steps everywhere!!

This was our first visit to Amalfi and when we return we'll definitely be staying at the Le Palme!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTourCVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    98
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
44
182
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tartu, Tartumaa, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Most romantic and klient friendly place in Amalfi:):):) Recomend recomend recomend. And the steps are so much fun, something interesting must be, when you have a vacation. Room service is great, rooms are clean and beautiful. And you can always ask for everything you need. The family who runs the place makes you feel, like you are old friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was the first time both my husband and I visited Amalfi Coast. We arrived at "Le Palme" around midnight, much later than our initial reservations. However, we were greeted as if it was noon! After a long day of running around, we were completely exhausted. Antonietta was such an amazing hostess, she made us feel at home and immediately offered us home made limoncello, which was just perfect!!! She asked if we wanted to eat something, but we just wanted to settle in this paradise, relax and sleep our tiredness off. The following morning we opened the windows and the views from this "Superior Suite" was heavenly amazing. No exaggeration, the views were breathtaking!! We went to have breakfast, and again we felt like home. The daily breakfast constitutes of delicious home made danishes, latte, Orange juice, toast, and croissants. Le Palme is about 15 minutes away from Amalfi center, but it was just perfect. Normally we walked the long pathway of stairs, which helped us stay in shape from all the fantastic food we at Le Palme Ristorante which is also owned by Salvatore and family. Salvatore, thank you, your wife, Antonietta and the entire family for making us feel as part of your family. We will see you again very soon:) ...Vivi & Alex.

Room Tip: Any ocean view room
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My friend and I have had the most incredible two day stay at Le Palme. Salvatore and his delightful family have treated us like friends and have made us feel so welcome at their idyllic escape in the village of Pogerola perfectly situated high above Amalfi complete with stunning views. We couldn't have wished for a more authentic and relaxed place to escape the throngs of tourists.They also have an exceptional restaurant by the same name in Atrani which is only a short drive away - we were served by Salvatore himself (and driven there by him!) and enjoyed one of the most special (five course!) meals of our lives - go for any of the fish dishes, they are unbelievably fresh and flavourful. Exceptional place - we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This family run hotel is a gem on the Amalfi Coast. It is family run...Salvatore and his family make you feel like you're old friends returning for a visit! The wonderful terrace upstairs boasts fantastic views of the ocean and Amalfi...as well as a romantic sunset over the mountains. Also, Pastena-Amalfi is a perfectly located, quieter town...away from the crowds and traffic of Positano and Amalfi, yet very easily accessible to both. It also has some wonderful local restaurants, Le Palme in Atrani. We both look forward to returning to visit our new Italian "family"!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Antoinetta and the staff at Le Palme gave us a very warm welcome. The setting is idyllic, if a little further out from Amalfi centre. Be ready for a fairly steep walk to get there from town, but it felt that much more peaceful for being a little removed from the main hub. Great for the legs, too..
Rooms were clean, comfortable and we loved the jacuzzi bath!!

Room Tip: If you would like a seaview, ask for it. We didn't have this, though it didn't really matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was just one word, amazing
I felt in love with the hotel and people from deep inside,
The view from room was breath taking view at all.
Love you and will come back soon,
From Maiko

Room Tip: To book earlier!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 130501Hydepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#17 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#16 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residenza del Duca Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Il Nido
Hotel Il Nido
#13 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palme

Property: Le Palme
Address: Salita Dello Spinale 23, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warm welcome of the Cuomo Family, the comfort of the room, the small swimming pool, the wonderful view on the Amalfi Coast, guarantees you a relaxing stay at very convenient prices.The House is linked with a restaurant situated just 20 meters away from the beach of Atrani, which proposes a traditional and creative cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Le Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palme Amalfi
Le Palme Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing