We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A little gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Palme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Palme
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Antoinetta and the staff at Le Palme gave us a very warm welcome. The setting is idyllic, if a little further out from Amalfi centre. Be ready for a fairly steep walk to get there from town, but it felt that much more peaceful for being a little removed from the main hub. Great for the legs, too..
Rooms were clean, comfortable and we loved the jacuzzi bath!!

Room Tip: If you would like a seaview, ask for it. We didn't have this, though it didn't really matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    98
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
44
184
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was just one word, amazing
I felt in love with the hotel and people from deep inside,
The view from room was breath taking view at all.
Love you and will come back soon,
From Maiko

Room Tip: To book earlier!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 130501Hydepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

lovely time at the hotel, staff were amazing and always going the extra mile to make the stay more enjoyable! The view was amazing. Would definitely return to the hotel if I stayed in amalfi! The staff were always around and willing to help with anything you needed and did it instantly. Great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emsems11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Le Palme Amalfi in September 2011, by far it was one of the highlights of our stay on the Amalfi coast. Salvatore and Sonia were welcoming and helpful during our entire stay. We have so many stories from our stay at Le Palme and most of them have to do with the location. The fact that it's located high in the cliffs is the best part, we would walk down the winding steps and paths every morning towards the main town. The landscape and views along the way were breathtaking. Olive and citrus trees surround the hotel and the view from the balcony is amazing, which we took in during breakfast everyday. The hotel was clean and maintained and the lifts made easy work of the stairs from the main road to the hotel. We would definitely recommend Le Palme to anyone looking for an authentic Amalfi experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_Travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Honestly, we so lucked out! This is one of my favorite places I have stayed at around the world. You probably should enjoy walking, but if you do, the sights are amazing, Salvatore and Sonja are super, super awesome, and the B & B/Hotel is clean, nice, and really unique/cool! I don’t know where to start, but I will begin with Salvatore & Sonja. Super nice people who really make the stay special. Salvatore was knowledgeable, helpful with suggestions, and he even provided us with a couple of lifts back to the Le Palme in the evenings.
Upon arrival, there is a cool winding walk through lemon trees with awesome views of the coast (they will help with luggage if needed) as you work your way to Le Palme. Once you arrive you find a unique 8 or 9 room villa where I really felt at home (Pictures below). I also thought the walk to town was really peaceful, relaxing, and picturesque. Amalfi itself is on the water and beautiful. The people everywhere were friendly and the shops were great. We also really enjoyed the Le Palme restaurant (gnocchi and pizza were delicious along with the limoncello!). Honestly, I have traveled around the world and I can't wait to return to the Le Palme and visit Salvatore, Sonja, and Amalfi (As well as Atrani (Second smallest town in Italy [Don’t miss it ☺; you can walk there as well]). PS: It's great as a base for road trips as well (We went to Pompeii and I wish we had stayed longer and hit the Island of Capri on a day trip). We stayed 4 nights...next time 6 or 7 :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ireland_Addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Holiday House Le Palme is an absolutely perfect spot for those who want to relax and enjoy the solitude of the Amalfi coast. The location is not for the physically challenged as it is located on the side of a rather steep hillside. They do have a handicap lift that will aid the disabled and doubles as a luggage transport. Don't let the above description scare you away as we are 56 years old and as long as we were not in a rush, the walk either up to the bus or down to the town was very relaxing. We found the location very tranquil as if in a national park. No noise, great view and fantastic service from host Antonietta and her extended family. The owners also own and run one of the best restraunts on the coast (by the same name). We ate there and would recommend that also. A most perfect vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

You have to work a little to finally get to this place, but once you do, what a reward, very cool vibe. It's surrounded by lemon trees, which reminded me a lot of parts of California I love. It's tucked away, so no noise, no cars, tourists, just you, the phenomenal views, and peace and quiet. Staff is super helpful. Grounds are more like staying in someone's big home, versus a hotel, so it feels much more authentic. Breakfast was excellent. Beds weren't bad, weren't great. Rooms and bathrooms were authentic/trendy decorated and comfortable. Only complaint is that we couldn't seem to get the water above lukewarm, even after talking to the staff about it. This would only matter in winter. Otherwise an easy five star.

The kind of place you want to go to get away from everything and everyone, relax and experience real Italy. Recommended.

Also, their Le Palme restaurant in Atrani is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCBurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.5 mi away
Albergo Sant'Andrea
Albergo Sant'Andrea
#16 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#19 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Il Nido
Hotel Il Nido
#14 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Floridiana Hotel
Floridiana Hotel
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#20 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palme

Property: Le Palme
Address: Salita Dello Spinale 23, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warm welcome of the Cuomo Family, the comfort of the room, the small swimming pool, the wonderful view on the Amalfi Coast, guarantees you a relaxing stay at very convenient prices.The House is linked with a restaurant situated just 20 meters away from the beach of Atrani, which proposes a traditional and creative cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Le Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palme Amalfi
Le Palme Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing