We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Palme
Nearby Hotels
$269
Residence Amalfi
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$692
$641
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$138
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$229
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$745
$709
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Bussola(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$283
$248
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Doria(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$133
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
169
110
24
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
110
24
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstair lifthotel excelsiorthe busvending machineamalfi coastyour luggagestunning viewssister restaurantamalfi centeramalfi experiencebed and breakfastrecommend staying heredecent sizefriendly hotelfew stepsa lovely staywe loved our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 328 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Le Palme Amalfi in September 2011, by far it was one of the highlights of our stay on the Amalfi coast. Salvatore and Sonia were welcoming and helpful during our entire stay. We have so many stories from our stay at Le Palme and most of them have to do with the location. The fact that it's located high in the cliffs is the best part, we would walk down the winding steps and paths every morning towards the main town. The landscape and views along the way were breathtaking. Olive and citrus trees surround the hotel and the view from the balcony is amazing, which we took in during breakfast everyday. The hotel was clean and maintained and the lifts made easy work of the stairs from the main road to the hotel. We would definitely recommend Le Palme to anyone looking for an authentic Amalfi experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian_Travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Honestly, we so lucked out! This is one of my favorite places I have stayed at around the world. You probably should enjoy walking, but if you do, the sights are amazing, Salvatore and Sonja are super, super awesome, and the B & B/Hotel is clean, nice, and really unique/cool! I don’t know where to start, but I will begin with Salvatore & Sonja. Super nice people who really make the stay special. Salvatore was knowledgeable, helpful with suggestions, and he even provided us with a couple of lifts back to the Le Palme in the evenings.
Upon arrival, there is a cool winding walk through lemon trees with awesome views of the coast (they will help with luggage if needed) as you work your way to Le Palme. Once you arrive you find a unique 8 or 9 room villa where I really felt at home (Pictures below). I also thought the walk to town was really peaceful, relaxing, and picturesque. Amalfi itself is on the water and beautiful. The people everywhere were friendly and the shops were great. We also really enjoyed the Le Palme restaurant (gnocchi and pizza were delicious along with the limoncello!). Honestly, I have traveled around the world and I can't wait to return to the Le Palme and visit Salvatore, Sonja, and Amalfi (As well as Atrani (Second smallest town in Italy [Don’t miss it ☺; you can walk there as well]). PS: It's great as a base for road trips as well (We went to Pompeii and I wish we had stayed longer and hit the Island of Capri on a day trip). We stayed 4 nights...next time 6 or 7 :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ireland_Addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Holiday House Le Palme is an absolutely perfect spot for those who want to relax and enjoy the solitude of the Amalfi coast. The location is not for the physically challenged as it is located on the side of a rather steep hillside. They do have a handicap lift that will aid the disabled and doubles as a luggage transport. Don't let the above description scare you away as we are 56 years old and as long as we were not in a rush, the walk either up to the bus or down to the town was very relaxing. We found the location very tranquil as if in a national park. No noise, great view and fantastic service from host Antonietta and her extended family. The owners also own and run one of the best restraunts on the coast (by the same name). We ate there and would recommend that also. A most perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

You have to work a little to finally get to this place, but once you do, what a reward, very cool vibe. It's surrounded by lemon trees, which reminded me a lot of parts of California I love. It's tucked away, so no noise, no cars, tourists, just you, the phenomenal views, and peace and quiet. Staff is super helpful. Grounds are more like staying in someone's big home, versus a hotel, so it feels much more authentic. Breakfast was excellent. Beds weren't bad, weren't great. Rooms and bathrooms were authentic/trendy decorated and comfortable. Only complaint is that we couldn't seem to get the water above lukewarm, even after talking to the staff about it. This would only matter in winter. Otherwise an easy five star.

The kind of place you want to go to get away from everything and everyone, relax and experience real Italy. Recommended.

Also, their Le Palme restaurant in Atrani is awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCBurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Don't judge this place by the awkward road into the property. If you like to avoid crowds and enjoy privacy, You'll love this place! It's without a dout the most different property I've ever stayed at but I can't stop thinking about it. The view on the property and of Capri is pretty amazing. With just a small number of rooms, you feel like you have the place to yourself. Would love to go back again one day.
You get a true local experience. Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean. I think it's a Hidden Treasure!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elain s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews