We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing friendly small central accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharon House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sharon House to your Saves list
Sharon House
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing friendly small central accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had an amazing 2 nights staying in this friendly b&b in the heart of amalfi - we stayed in afamilh room which was immaculately clean and our two children aged 9 and 5 loved their mezzanine room . The staff were exceptionally friendly and I would highly recommend this for families as a base to explore amalfi coast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delboy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    38
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
80
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Right in the center of Amalfi, about 10 minutes from the port and bus terminals, this
B&B offers a good size room and bathroom, confortable and very clean.
Lisa at the reception helped us wih information and all of our needs.
Breakfasts were plentyful and varied .
As there was a grocery store downstairs, we bought some food and had dinner on the roof terrace.
We came in from Capri by ferry. When we went back to Rome we used the ferry to Salerno and took the train there to Rome. This way it was nice to avoid the heavy traffic on the roads in high season !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at Sharon House 3 nights with wife and 1 friend. Location is right off the main road/ walkway through town. Very convenient location. Professional staff, very helpful for restaurants, grocery store, etc. Very clean room, quiet. Breakfast had a good selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA GA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We loved this B and B in the center of Amalfi square. The room was fantastic as was the bathroom within the room. Very clean and stylish. Location was great and daily breakfast spread was humongous. Our hosts were very helpful and offered great advice on things to do. See the coastline and Ravello but skip the green grotto. Take the bus everywhere and enjoy the beautiful coastline. Place has an elevator and there is a general store right outside the place for anything you need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FREQTRAV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
From all the staff: THANK YOU!
has been a great pleasure to have you here with us!
We still expect you to Amalfi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Loved our stay here! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome! Rooms were clean - beds comfortable. Hotel conveniently located. What more could you want when travelling?

Highly recommended!!!!! Will stay here again in a heartbeat if in Amalfi!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for 10 days in 2008, and then my husband and I returned for our honeymoon (14 nights) in 2012. (We are planning to return in 2014!) This is the most welcoming, clean, bright, friendly place I have stayed in all of my travels. Lisa and Maria are wonderful. The breakfasts are high quality and many of the items are from local bakeries. The beds are comfortable, the location is IDEAL and I almost wish I wasn't writing this review because I don't want anyone else to stay here! This is the ONLY place I would stay on the Amalfi coast, and we return to this hotel as much as to Amalfi, because the hotel is a vacation in and of itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandrianolandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our stay at Sharon house was great. We were taken good care of by Lisa and the woman who made the wonderful breakfast. The room was big and in very good standard. The service of this place exceeds every hotel on our travel and we also have to say that the location was very central, when you first find it ;-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#16 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon House

Property: Sharon House
Address: Via dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#6 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sharon House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Sharon House" is a brand new B & B located in the Center of Amalfi town in a very convenient and strategic position for tourist that want to visit freely the entire "Amalfi Coast" or that want to enjoy the summer bathing on the beautiful beaches of the area or who is just passing through to reach new goals… In any case, the "Sharon House" remains the Ideal Location, being close to the bus terminal and to the tourist pier or from the main public and private parking. Despite its centrality the "Sharon House" remains very quiet and far from the noise of "trafficking" town, with its rooms overlooking a beautiful private garden or on a characteristic and typically charming square, ensuring guests moments of relaxation and serenity ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sharon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing