We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a reasonable price!”
Review of Sharon House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sharon House
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Loved our stay here! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome! Rooms were clean - beds comfortable. Hotel conveniently located. What more could you want when travelling?

Highly recommended!!!!! Will stay here again in a heartbeat if in Amalfi!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 235 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for 10 days in 2008, and then my husband and I returned for our honeymoon (14 nights) in 2012. (We are planning to return in 2014!) This is the most welcoming, clean, bright, friendly place I have stayed in all of my travels. Lisa and Maria are wonderful. The breakfasts are high quality and many of the items are from local bakeries. The beds are comfortable, the location is IDEAL and I almost wish I wasn't writing this review because I don't want anyone else to stay here! This is the ONLY place I would stay on the Amalfi coast, and we return to this hotel as much as to Amalfi, because the hotel is a vacation in and of itself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandrianolandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our stay at Sharon house was great. We were taken good care of by Lisa and the woman who made the wonderful breakfast. The room was big and in very good standard. The service of this place exceeds every hotel on our travel and we also have to say that the location was very central, when you first find it ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at Sharon house for only 2 nights, would have loved to stay for 22!!
Lisa and Maria are both excellent.
Located in a terrific location just off the main service road, it was also easy to find.
The rooms were a good size for the 3 of us.
Breakfast was very good, with an excellent selection. Given I'm a vegetarian, makes it difficult sometimes, not here tho!
Wifi within the hotel is becoming a big feature for me, and this place had a pretty good signal.
A great feature of this hotel is the roof top garden/patio area. We used this area quite a lot, and even into the early morning, no problems
Thanks for the great room and service, I will be staying here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Sharon House was the best find throughout our trip in Europe. Just off the main tourist road near the cathedral, the hotel is securlely hidden away in what is almost like an office building. We were greeted by Maria, who was so lovely and friendly and gave us some very useful information. The rooms are amazing, so spacious and decorated in such bright colours. They are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the most unbelievable spread of every option you could possibly want although I did wish they had orange juice rather than cordial! The roof top terrace is great, the views were simply incredible and it was very relaxing. Just a short walk to the beach, tourist shops and restaurants, you can't beat Sharon House. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AusBrookeMaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We only stayed one night but my family and I loved it. Its a great hotel off the main walkway in Amalfi. A really neat hotel with big rooms and a wonderful breakfast. A great location too. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The photographs on the website do not do this place justice. Rooms are large, clean, and colorful. The owner Lisa sets out such an amazing breakfast with diverse options that I encouraged her to put a photo on her website. I took a photo that I will try to post. Very accommodating--beach towels were provided, as were utensils and plates when on the last evening we decided to have dinner on the rooftop terrace (which has a lovely view of the cathedral and bell tower). Grazie di cuore da Mary e Dave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review!
Our job is to try to make special moments for our guests ...
We look forward to the next time in Amalfi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Floridiana Hotel
Floridiana Hotel
#5 of 29 in Amalfi
546 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Palme
Le Palme
#25 of 29 in Amalfi
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
1.2 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon House

Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#6 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: $112 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sharon House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Sharon House" is a brand new B & B located in the Center of Amalfi town in a very convenient and strategic position for tourist that want to visit freely the entire "Amalfi Coast" or that want to enjoy the summer bathing on the beautiful beaches of the area or who is just passing through to reach new goals… In any case, the "Sharon House" remains the Ideal Location, being close to the bus terminal and to the tourist pier or from the main public and private parking. Despite its centrality the "Sharon House" remains very quiet and far from the noise of "trafficking" town, with its rooms overlooking a beautiful private garden or on a characteristic and typically charming square, ensuring guests moments of relaxation and serenity ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sharon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing