We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Centrale
Nearby Hotels
$840
$762
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$488
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$294
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$540
$395
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,361
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Amalfi
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
74
104
32
7
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
104
32
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral squarecroissantsgreat locationroof terracenight's sleepdefinitely stay at this hotel againamalfi coastbest view in townno liftminute strolltop floorlate at nightpeople watchingrooms are cleansita busocean viewcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 233 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived without a reservation to that hotel,Giancarlo the own er of the place is amazing.. help us with everything.. From that moment we arrived, dropped , helped us with luggage , helped us with everything we needed , given current recommendations and most importantly did it all with a smile and truly from the heart .. we spent there three nights , when after the first night we asked to change into a different direction .. He helped us and even moved out luggage while we was outside. Besides of that,the hotel located on front of centre square and duomo/cathedral of Amalfi .. amazing, square surrounding the cafes and restaurants, right in the heart of Amalfi , until late at night walking around where people , despite the noise we were really fun, the hotel you can take a bus to nearby towns ravelo/Positano and more , you can take a cruise to Capri and Positano .. and you can walk crossing amalfi among all the restaurants and shops ..
Very fair price for compensation , the bed was fine, a bit small TV ( 21 inches ) and the toilet and shower were in excellent condition and clean .. Parking at the hotel is very expensive and Giancarlo attached us to someone that takes your car away for parking for 20 euros a day ( Giancarlo finally helped us get it little down for 3 nights) ... really had fun at the hotel and we strongly advise you to book your hotel safely with guaranteed (again depending on the price - we paid about 70 euros per night )

Room Tip: room 23 balcony is directed to the square, beautiful view..
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Finding this hotel if you drive into Amalfi is a little tricky as you need to park in the main circle by the water and they park you somewhere up the road for your stay. However, our stay was wonderful- the hotel is very cozy, family run, looks out over the main square and the Duomo, is surrounded by tons of restaurants and attractions and has a terrace up top. We brought back wine one night and the manager happily let us go up and use their glasses at the kitchen bar and we sat outside and enjoyed the evening. The only draw back was the early morning construction going on in the square that started around 6 or 7 each day, but I am sure that won't be ongoing indefinitely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelDoug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our room looks out directly over the central square and Duomo of Amalfi. In the evening, the pleasant October activity hummed us to sleep. But the morning was like listening to Stravinski, first a few lone motos or trucks, then a sweeper who dropped his broom, by 6 AM the garbage truck opened a fugue, and at 7 AM the church bells rang their first greeting of the day - enough rest for the wicked who went out to eat at a fashionable Italian hour the night before.
Our room is small, but clean, modern, and quite adequate. The owner has limited English and simply showed us the room upon arrival (we felt fortunate to have found the place off the square to the left and up a narrow flight of stairs. Neighborhood kids were playing soccer on the little square- at least we were not in the tourist rat race below. We had to ask about internet and time for breakfast- this information was neither printed or given to us at our not so gracious greeting. Breakfast on the roof is scenic, adequate, basic. The croissants were the high point.

Room Tip: QUieter at the back of the building, but view not as special.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WMKMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Right in the heart of Amalfi, a good spot to base your self to explore the area. A relatively basic hotel with a 3 star rating but the staff are friendly and helpful. In the evening head up to the terrace with a bottle of wine and watch the activity in the main piazza. Sure you can get better accommodation in Amalfi at higher prices but it will not match the location of the Centralle.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is an ideal little hotel for a short stay in Amalfi. It is right in the heart of the town and so within easy walking distance of all the attractions. Don't expect any frills, but the rooms are clean and comfortable albeit noisy at times due to the location. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly, breakfast is modest but the terrace is delightful. For a three star hotel this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickypen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews