We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Rina Country House Amalfi
Ranked #13 of 42 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days and had a lovely time. It's a bit of a walk to Amalfi town, but totally doable (we did about 2-3 times a day). Rina is an amazing host, her food is to die for and the views are just spectacular.

It's very clean (which is a big one for me), there is air-con and a really homely vibe about the place. Our room had a balcony with a view of the coast/sea, it was such a nice view to wake up to, and nice to look at on in the evenings.

I can't recommend the place enough. You would be hard pressed to find a better view while eating breakfast in the Amalfi sun on Rina's outdoor patio with lemon and figs all around you. All her food is homemade and she does amazing 3 course meals in the evening, which seems pricey, but is actually fantastic value for money once you see what you get for it.

I would go back again, and again.

Please stay here, you won't regret it!

....only thing I did miss, was a TV in my room, but I soon got over that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    13
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
96
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My girlfriend and myself stayed for a week at Villa Rina and could have stayed forever! Rina made us feel part of her home from the moment we arrived,the rooms are lovely and the views are breathtaking,we had dinner cooked by Rina more than a few nights and it was fantastic.The steps up to the villa were easy after a few days and once at the villa a large jug of cold home made lemonade was waiting.Will go back soon.

Room Tip: They all have a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed with Rina June 14,15th. It was truly an amazing experience not to be missed. Rina is warm and welcoming and the villa is set on a hill. She cooked wonderful dinners with fresh made EVERYTHING except the fish. Her garden is truly amazing as was her homemade jams, wines and breads. The outdoor dinning patio is covered with a trellis of Sorrento lemons. The room was large and had a lovely balcony with a stunning view of the ocean below. The bathroom was large and had beautiful tiles and a great shower! It takes about 10-15 minutes to walk down the winding path to town. True you must walk back up but it was a very small price to pay for this wonderful experience. Rina was also very helpful arranging for a ride for us back to Naples at a fair price. Staying here was truly an experience of a lifetime that we hope to repeat.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, all with balconys and facing the ocean. Be warned, it is a steep walk up-no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonna2twoboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 12 wonderful days at Villa Rina. Rina was wonderful, she was a fabulous hostess, concierge and the best cook ever!!!! We enjoyed delicious homemade croissants and jams for breakfast and excellent dinners consisting of fresh fish caught daily, homemade pasta and veggies grown in her garden. She makes her own wine, lemonade etc etc. We stayed in the "Amalfi" " room. It was comfortable and had a nice balcony to sit and enjoy the breathtaking view from our room. I can't say enough wonderful things about Villa Rina it was the best vacation we ever had!!!!!! we will never forget Rina, it was so sad to say good bye to her can't wait to visit again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

It is very special to wake up in the morning and eat the most delicious breakfast with your family outdoors with uninterrupted views of the Mediterranean Sea. I came with my husband and 3 children (ages 13, 10 and 8) for 7 days but we ended up staying 9. Rina is both an amazing cook and a wonderful host - we all felt right at home surrounded by lemon trees. The children collected the eggs most mornings and played with the dog and cat. One day they made pasta from scratch with Rina. I learned from another Trip Advisor review that since Rina's food is so delicious, we should eat dinner at Rina's every night. We did and I would do that again. Fish is always freshly caught. A pasta sauce is made from Rina's tomatoes. And then there are the lemons!
Villa Rina is the perfect launchpad to visit Amalfi: We visited in April when the boats had just started operating: eg we went to Positano and Capri. We also walked up to stunning Ravello. We rented a taxi to take us on a day trip to Vesuvius and Pompeii. There was plenty to do ... a new destination every day.
The steps for us were a plus as they were a great way to get exercise and gave us the most stunning views of the Mediterranean from our balconies.
Rina was always so genuine, so welcoming and so helpful ... I look forward to returning

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms interconnected by a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonlearner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I decided to spend the new year in Amalfi and found Villa Rina to be one of the most possiblies and went for it.

Rina was quite welcoming and helpful to organize a reservation for the new years eve dinner.

Parking was an issue, once parked we had to move our bags to the villa as the help was on holiday.

The walk to the villa is quite hectic over a night of stay.

It is about a 15-20 min. walk to Amalfi to navigate the stairs.



Recommendations, if decided to stay in Villa Rina :

1. be sure to wear your tennis shoes as you will be doing alot of walking up and down the stair to Amalfi
2. make sure that you have a extremely light bag so you don't get stuck with carrying it to the villa
3. make sure that your spouse does the same or it will be double trouble
4. do not take a car

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elitribyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Rina, a recently renovated country house just outside of Amalfi. Getting there was an adventure - quite a few steps! But Victor carried our luggage and Rina had dinner waiting when we arrived. The food was delicious, the room spacious and beautiful, and Rina was a marvel of warmth and knowledge of the area. We only spent two days, but wish we had time for more. We'll be back!

Room Tip: All rooms face the Bay of Amalfi with magnificent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rina Country House Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rina Country House Amalfi

Property: Villa Rina Country House Amalfi
Address: Via Maestra dei Villaggi, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rina was formerly the residence of one of the noblest families of Amalfi. The villa has been fully renovated, and now offers all modern comforts, absolute privacy, a great view, and traditional cuisine. While preserving the character of the original 14th century Amalfi villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Villa Rina Country House Amalfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing