We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What a lovely place.......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Pergola Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Pergola Hotel
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a lovely place.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is lovely - extremely clean throughout, with polite and helpful staff and owners. The breakfast is terrific - all fresh and plenty of choice.
The room was spacious with a really good bathroom and there is also a fridge in the room that is very handy. Yes it is on a fairly busy road, but we didn't mind it, in fact quite liked sitting on the balcony watching the world go by.
La Pergola is also a really good base for the whole coast, as the excellent bus service has a stop outside the front door. We didn't have a car and managed easily to visit Amalfi town, Ravello, Positano and Sorrento. I also booked a transfer back to Salerno through the hotel - much cheaper than other quotes I got.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 182Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    112
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
60
165
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very clean and warm natured family hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend paying a bit extra for a balcony room, views are stunning and there is plenty of space with private sunbeds ready. There were some issues with our transfers going home (nothing to do with the hotel) but the staff were brilliant, Mario in particular, put us at ease and even let us use the reception phone to call the company back in the UK. Restaurant lovely with authentic food and lovely service. Room cleaned every day without fail.

The only reason this is not a 5 star is because of the beds. They are just really hard and after a couple of nights I started getting back ache. Also they have the two single beds pushed together although this seems to be the norm in most of Europe outside the UK (from everywhere else I have been anyway).

Other than that, not a bad word to say about the place. 30 minute leisurely walk into town and bus stop right outside.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a private balcony if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Si K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff (family hotel) is helpfull and friendly, the room was more then clean, the bathroom (douche) comfortable and our bed was good. Breakfast was fresh and decent, diner in the evening in the hotel also very good and fairly priced. We can only recommend this place for a holiday stay.
Location is a bit out of Amalfi, you need to take the bus (10 min) to downtown or to walk (25 min) to the city center. We had a rent car, so this was no problem. Parking garage for your carrot scooter is also available.

Room Tip: room on the front had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roeland77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have just returned. After staying all over the world we found this hotel one of the best.
The rooms are nice and the rooftop terrace wonderful. The smell of the lemon groves are wonderful. The view is breathtaking.
The owners and staff cannot do enough for you and the food for evening dinner is delicious and very reasonable.
Breakfast is nice with freshly made coffee to order.
We pre booked all our trips and transfers with the hotel and everything ran smoothly.
There is a bus stop right outside the door and you can buy your bus tickets from reception. You ca n travel to Sorrento , Positano ,Amalfi from right outside.
The buses can get crowded so be prepared for this.
There is a lovely little bar up from the hotel that has a perfect sea view terrace. Amalfi is a good 25 min walk
All in all 10/10

Room Tip: We had a room with balcony but all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ecarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the Amalfi town so you will be away from the crazy crowd but so close at the same time! The staff was very nice and always helpful.
For breakfast they had good variety, fruits, cheese, bread, meats, etc etc, very good and they can make you a cappuccino or any other coffee at the moment.
The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious.
For me the best part of the hotel was the rooftop, they have some sun beds so you can rest while looking at the sea and also the lemon garden which you can enter.
It's a very good option for the Amalfi coast, I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kariecheverria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

From the Minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble, the staff and management made us feel at home it appears quite small but it's a large hotel our room had a balcony with a great view. Rooms really clean and we'll maintain with a daily room service. Breakfast was continental and healthy and plenty of it for 3 hours so could lye in bed late and get breakfast.
Dinner was all fresh cooked they liked you to tell them before six to eat at seven thirty (that was so you got a table) there's a set menu or can take a pick depending how much want to spend. Food was cooked by chef and mother made other food/puddings I recommend the lemon cake.
Buses where frequent to towns and hotel sold tickets. They sorted transfers to Rome and other excursions we asked about.
Only a mini bar in room (cheep ) but no kettle, but could always get a hot drink at reception.
It's on a narrow road and a 20 min walk (10 min run) to town but great views on route (we walked everyday)
Would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone (don't go looking for clubs)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sparky454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Could not have expected more! Great family owned property. After 2 days my wife and I felt like we were part of their family. Bus stop directly in front of hotel allows easy access to entire coast. Loved the terrace with the lemon orchard wrapped around it. Breakfast was great and their willingness to assist in making your visit all you want it to be. Amalfi Coast is worth coming back to just to stay with this lovely hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.5 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#20 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pergola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pergola Hotel

Property: La Pergola Hotel
Address: Via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pergola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Pergola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pergola
La Pergola Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing