We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of La Pergola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Pergola Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have just returned. After staying all over the world we found this hotel one of the best.
The rooms are nice and the rooftop terrace wonderful. The smell of the lemon groves are wonderful. The view is breathtaking.
The owners and staff cannot do enough for you and the food for evening dinner is delicious and very reasonable.
Breakfast is nice with freshly made coffee to order.
We pre booked all our trips and transfers with the hotel and everything ran smoothly.
There is a bus stop right outside the door and you can buy your bus tickets from reception. You ca n travel to Sorrento , Positano ,Amalfi from right outside.
The buses can get crowded so be prepared for this.
There is a lovely little bar up from the hotel that has a perfect sea view terrace. Amalfi is a good 25 min walk
All in all 10/10

Room Tip: We had a room with balcony but all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ecarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    121
    28
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
184
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the Amalfi town so you will be away from the crazy crowd but so close at the same time! The staff was very nice and always helpful.
For breakfast they had good variety, fruits, cheese, bread, meats, etc etc, very good and they can make you a cappuccino or any other coffee at the moment.
The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious.
For me the best part of the hotel was the rooftop, they have some sun beds so you can rest while looking at the sea and also the lemon garden which you can enter.
It's a very good option for the Amalfi coast, I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kariecheverria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

From the Minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble, the staff and management made us feel at home it appears quite small but it's a large hotel our room had a balcony with a great view. Rooms really clean and we'll maintain with a daily room service. Breakfast was continental and healthy and plenty of it for 3 hours so could lye in bed late and get breakfast.
Dinner was all fresh cooked they liked you to tell them before six to eat at seven thirty (that was so you got a table) there's a set menu or can take a pick depending how much want to spend. Food was cooked by chef and mother made other food/puddings I recommend the lemon cake.
Buses where frequent to towns and hotel sold tickets. They sorted transfers to Rome and other excursions we asked about.
Only a mini bar in room (cheep ) but no kettle, but could always get a hot drink at reception.
It's on a narrow road and a 20 min walk (10 min run) to town but great views on route (we walked everyday)
Would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone (don't go looking for clubs)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sparky454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Could not have expected more! Great family owned property. After 2 days my wife and I felt like we were part of their family. Bus stop directly in front of hotel allows easy access to entire coast. Loved the terrace with the lemon orchard wrapped around it. Breakfast was great and their willingness to assist in making your visit all you want it to be. Amalfi Coast is worth coming back to just to stay with this lovely hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hotel was good, room ok for what we paid, clean. Breakfast was good, yet more variety would have been better. Location however wasn't so good, especially when you don't have a car, you need to take the bus. The last bus from Amalfi is 21h00, so very unpractical. Walking there from Amalfi was not recommended by hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I ran a school trip this April and we were based in this hotel. From start to finish the owner and his staff were simply wonderful - they could not do more to help us throughout our stay. All of the rooms were clean and with balconies. There is a small pool but it was not open during April. The hotel is a clear 3 star hotel and it is a good 20 minute walk from Sorrento. The meals that we were served as a school were basic but I imagine the quality of the food is different for individual guests. For anyone running a school trip here - an excellent choice and for other guests - a reasonable, reliable option just outside of Sorrento with simply wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is high and positioned to the right of the hotel as you look at it for a sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citybreak17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights in september. Excellent hotel and very charming hosts, helpfull with all guests. The parking is situated nearby, and the hotel stuff managed to park as much cars/sqm as i never saw before. The bus station is right in the front of the hotel which is a major +. Excellent huge terasse overlooking the cliffs and sea. No easy beach access but perfect for exploring the coast. Would highly recommend and deffintively come back.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank burdy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
575 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
1.1 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#19 of 29 in Amalfi
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
985 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#14 of 29 in Amalfi
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pergola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pergola Hotel

Property: La Pergola Hotel
Address: Via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pergola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your La Pergola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pergola
La Pergola Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing