We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of La Pergola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Pergola Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was close to the city square, rooms were clean and comfortable. Easy to get to Capri and the amalfi coast. Would recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilyann22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 351 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

My boyfriend and several of our friends stayed at La Pergola while we were in Amalfi for our friends' wedding. We loved this hotel! Yes, it is further away from the center of town, but we thought that this was a great selling point, since we were visiting in July and the downtown area of Amalfi was very crowded with tourists. Daniele and his parents were very warm and friendly hosts- we also had a chance to try some of the delicious homemade limoncello, lemon sorbet and red wine all made on the premises. I loved that the hotel is family run too. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, which was very convenient, since cars travel quite fast on the main road leading to Amalfi and other nearby towns like Positano. There was also a really nice public beach within a 15 minute walk from the hotel, which is a bit less crowded than the main beach in Amalfi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steph2183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at La Pergola Hotel! The staff were very helpful and friendly, and happy to suggest places for us to visit. Location was close to Amalfi town, we enjoyed the walk to and from the town, and the buses take you to the door of the hotel. The views from the hotel were amazing, particularly looking out the window of our room! We recommend La Pergola to anyone looking to stay in Amalfi!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We returned to the hotel for the second year. We would definately recommend the hotel. It is Clean, affordable and all of the staff are a credit to the hotel. The friendliness of the staff made the stay very enjoyable.

The view from the room was stunning. There is a 30 minute walk into the centre of Amalfi or if you prefer there are regular buses, which stop outside on the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for our wedding anniversary and had a great time. The hosts are very friendly and charming. The food is very good and the rooms are spotless. The hotel is in a good location and there are lovely views. There are buses going past the hotel to take you to Positano, Sorrento and to Sollerno.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis-and-Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here as part of our trip to the amalfi. And enjoyed our stay v much . We had a terraced room which was very spacious and comfortable. The only downfall her was the shower was tiny. There was not room to turn in it without hitting of the doors. The room was spotless otherwise and it was lovely to wake in the morn to the beautiful scenery all around u. The hotel was situated on one of the many bends in amalfi and there was plenty honking of bus horns in the morning . But it is all part of the amalfi experience, breakfast was of good quality served by friendly staff . There was also parking which costs an extra € 5 per nite if u were driving the bus to the town stops right outside the door. Overall we and a very relaxing and enjoyable stay .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocket43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent location very near the Amalfi centre with excellent facilities, the room was very comfortable with nice modern furniture and a balcony with sea views, they have a beautiful terrace where you can sunbed and relax, the hosts are friendly and helpful,the breakfast was good. I can recommend this Hotel to anyone that is looking for a break in the beautiful Amalfi coast !
PD they also offer parking facilities

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatriztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
660 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.6 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#23 of 29 in Amalfi
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pergola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pergola Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: $77 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pergola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your La Pergola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pergola
La Pergola Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing