We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family run hotel”
Review of La Pergola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Pergola Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We returned to the hotel for the second year. We would definately recommend the hotel. It is Clean, affordable and all of the staff are a credit to the hotel. The friendliness of the staff made the stay very enjoyable.

The view from the room was stunning. There is a 30 minute walk into the centre of Amalfi or if you prefer there are regular buses, which stop outside on the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 342 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for our wedding anniversary and had a great time. The hosts are very friendly and charming. The food is very good and the rooms are spotless. The hotel is in a good location and there are lovely views. There are buses going past the hotel to take you to Positano, Sorrento and to Sollerno.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis-and-Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here as part of our trip to the amalfi. And enjoyed our stay v much . We had a terraced room which was very spacious and comfortable. The only downfall her was the shower was tiny. There was not room to turn in it without hitting of the doors. The room was spotless otherwise and it was lovely to wake in the morn to the beautiful scenery all around u. The hotel was situated on one of the many bends in amalfi and there was plenty honking of bus horns in the morning . But it is all part of the amalfi experience, breakfast was of good quality served by friendly staff . There was also parking which costs an extra € 5 per nite if u were driving the bus to the town stops right outside the door. Overall we and a very relaxing and enjoyable stay .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocket43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent location very near the Amalfi centre with excellent facilities, the room was very comfortable with nice modern furniture and a balcony with sea views, they have a beautiful terrace where you can sunbed and relax, the hosts are friendly and helpful,the breakfast was good. I can recommend this Hotel to anyone that is looking for a break in the beautiful Amalfi coast !
PD they also offer parking facilities

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatriztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was a beautiful hotel with a lovely lemon garden and very good food at the restaurant. You cannot beat the price. the hotel was VERY clean and very European. It Was a 25 min walk to the center of amalfi, the town. Downsides: 1) The bed at the hotel was a little uncomfortable, I could feel the springs when I rolled on my side. 2) The amalfi hwy is full of honking and loud motorcycles. On weekdays the traffic starts at 6 ish in the morning, on Saturdays ~ 7:30, and Sundays around 8. So either bring ear plugs or don't plan on sleeping in too much... Which is probably the best since there is so much to do. We are very glad we stayed here (especially since we had a car and parking was cheap here).

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ElieIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a good choice hotel if visiting the Amalfi coast. Its clean, comfortable, friendly about a 15 min walk out of the very busy and touristy village that is Amalfi. It has two huge terraces overlooking the coast and great rooms. The hotel food was quite good but the ambience a little dated but there are also some great restaurants nearby check out the Michelin guide!
Breakfast was also good, fresh fruit, good coffee, breads, meats cheese and cakes. Breakfast staff were very friendly and jovial. Parking was possible on site which is rare. Wifi only in lobby area.
Would go back and recommend.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the suite with the huge sun terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We received a warm welcome, and fell in love. Rooms were spotless, food was freshly prepared and the breakfast was plentiful to start the day with. Yogurt, cereal, fruit, plus the fresh Italian cakes as well as cheese,sliced meat and fresh bread. Although the same every day, it is good value. An easy walk into Amalfi and the bus stops directly in front of hotel, which is great with luggage.

The room was quiet, the terrace did have water views, but the best views are on the bus while sightseeing. The main bed was a bit on the firm side for me, but hubby was fine.

Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone, it ticks all the boxes !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bouchee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
604 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
1.1 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,019 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#23 of 29 in Amalfi
544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pergola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pergola Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: $76 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pergola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Pergola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pergola
La Pergola Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing