We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Floridiana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Floridiana Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Just wanted to say thanks to TripAdvisor for this one. What a great place and all the positive reviews here are true. Can't say enough about it. I'd like to go back and stay longer. My only tip, you must go to Ravello for a day, it too is a don't miss. I don't normally post reviews about things but the service and hospitality of the staff at the Floridiana was so excellent that it spurred me on. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ds_saskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 546 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2008

Charmign little hotel in Amalfi. The location is superb. Just 2 mintue walk from the main square. Very nice staff. Consulted with them on many things, and they gladly helped. Price was very reasonable - payed ~80Euro per night.
Bed was very comfortable, room very bright and full of sunshine. Ask the reception for advice and recommended restaurants - they have some very good tips for off the beaten tourist track places.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Don_beneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

We stayed in the Hotel Floridiana in October this year and had a fantastic time. We stayed for 3 nights in the Junior suite and would recommend it to anyone staying in or around Amalfi. The directions were great and the drive from Naples was beautiful, we arrived mid afternoon on a Friday and the traffic was fine.

Upon arrival we were greated by name, with Prossecco in our room and lovely lotions next to the jacuzzi. At all times we were treated like family and we loved every second of it. I could get very used to a jacuzzi with a glass of prossecco of an evening! The bathroom was awsome, I am thinking of putting some blue nights in mine as i loved the look so much. The minibar was great, very reasonable, prossecco for 2euro a mini bottle.

The only thing I would say is that the buffet was not brilliant, but the coffee was lovely. To be honest though the food is so good in the region that you dont want to be full for lunch!

If anyone has any questions please feel free to get in touch!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

The roads getting into town were a little nerve racking, however the drive was beautiful and worth it.
The hotel parking (was free) but again the roads are narrow. The hotel gives excellent directions.
The hotel is located in the town square next to the cathedral, many restaurants and shops. It is also just a one minute walk to the sea where there are beautiful beaches and views. All the public transportation (buses and ferries) are also close and convenient.
The staff was warm friendly and extremely helpful.
The rooms were spacious clean and comfortable, I couldn't have asked for more.
This hotel was definitely worth the price, and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Amalfi.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

Having read the reviews I knew I must stay at the Hotel Floridiana in Amalfi when arranging my holiday in Italy. Agnese and MariaRosa are fantastic. Every morning Agnese and MariaRosa ask if everything is OK, do you need anything? what are your plans today? and then give information / suggestions. Room was big by Italian standards and the bathroom - well it was huge with a shower big enough to actually stand in AND turn around !! It really is like staying with family - Agnese gave me a hug and kiss when I left. Ciao Bella.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieEssem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2008

This small 13 room hotel was a gem. I loved the location and was impressed with the modern decor and clean rooms. The day staff speak perfect English and were right on top of the bus and ferry time schedules, which constantly change every week.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RichhyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2008

This hotel really is a gem. Located near the Amalfi square and the rooms having been renovated in 2004 and others in 2007 make this a dream hotel to stay in.

Lots of room with large bathrooms such a rare treat in Europe. Agnes the owner was very helpful even insisting on carry our luggage the whole 27 steps to their foyer. She's a little dot and I'm sure our cases weighed more then her!.

Can't recommend this hotel enough to trip advisor members, you won't be disappointed. Beware complimentary chocolates in the foyer.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ihansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
828 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridiana Hotel

Address: Via Brancia 1, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: $142 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridiana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Floridiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridiana Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing