We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A lovely July mini moon in this fabulous little hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floridiana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Floridiana Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely July mini moon in this fabulous little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in July just after our wedding. This is such a lovely little hotel with only 13 or 14 bedrooms down a little alley off one of the main roads in Amalfi, near the square and beach. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was spacious, clean and comfortable with a jacuzzi bath upstairs and a shower downstairs. This hotel has a beautiful old breakfast room and the rooms are beautifully tiled. It's small, very friendly and just has a really nice feel to it. Originally I wanted to book a hotel with a swimming pool but many of them are much more expensive than this one which has other advantages such as being right in the centre of Amalfi. This hotel has a pretty roof terrace on the top and I spent one late afternoon sunbathing there and sitting in the Jacuzzi. I was on my own for most of the 2 hours I was there and it was a lovely warm afternoon. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice ,no fry ups but little quiches and savoury tarts, sundried tomatoes, cheese, salami etc as well a good choice of cereals, croissants, pastries, fruit, yoghurt and boiled eggs. The staff were very friendly and the Manageress came round personally for a chat each morning at breakfast. We were even given a little limoncello as a present when we left and there was a bottle of prosecco in our room on arrival (being a honeymoon couple!). There were always little chocolates in the room as well. Amalfi and Ravello are beautiful places to stay with sea, mountains, gorgeous bright flowers and greenery, Cathedrals, lovely places to eat, islands such as Capri and culture if you would like to go to Pompeii or Herculaneum. I would really recommend this hotel for a great, personal service. We would defiinitely go again! It's not the hotel for you if you would like a great view, a swimming pool or a plush 5***** experience. But as you don't have these things, you get so much more for your money.

Room Tip: I've marked the restaurant as excellent. By that I mean the breakfast. We were in the Junior Sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 820Noelle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    62
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
325
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel Floridiana is tucked away just off the main square, up a little alley. Clean and comfortable, good value, good location and very helpful staff. No views. I would highly recommend this hotel for location and value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ror250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Overall, the hotel was great. The staff were very helpful and the room was beautiful and very roomy. the only downside was the lack of a view and carpeting, however I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely return. The continental breakfast was great and the room was spotless. Again, the staff was very helpful and answered many questions about Amalfi and gave recommendations for many excellent restaurants. If I ever went back to the Amalfi coast, I would be sure to return to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Floridiana came well-recommended from TripAdvisor. We recently stayed there for four nights and it was even better than we expected. It is conveniently located around the corner from the main road through Amalfi. It only takes a minute or two to walk to all of the shops and restaurants in the main part of Amalfi, including the Duomo, and only takes five minutes to walk to the beach or the bus stop (for excursions to Positano, Ravello, etc.). And even though you are right in the center of town, you get to the hotel by ducking down a small alleyway that leads you to a hidden courtyard, making the hotel a quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle.

The hotel and rooms are beautiful and spotless. With two teenagers, we stayed in the quadruple junior suite. It had a queen size bed and large bathroom downstairs, and a loft with two pull-out beds for the kids, another bathroom, and a Jacuzzi tub. It is a great value and perfect for families traveling with older kids.

The included breakfast was also excellent and served in a dining hall with an incredible painted ceiling (it’s almost like a mini-Sistine Chapel). There was not only a wide range of foods to eat for breakfast, but lots of delicious cakes and pastries, too.

Probably the best part of our stay, however, was the staff. There are all amazingly friendly and helpful, and will happily answer all of your questions and provide recommendations for places to eat or things to do, and generally help you with anything that might come up. If we ever travel to Amalfi (or the Amalfi Coast) again, we would never consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: The two-level quadruple junior suite is perfect if you have older children. The main level has a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We started off our trip of Italy in Amalfi at the floridiana hotel and it was a great start. Perfect location lovely room, and excellent breakfast. Staff were very helpful not more I can say but thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bardonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Located right in the middle of town this is the place to stay if you come to Amalfi!!! After entering the reception area we were warmly greeted by I think the owner who was super friendly and offered us a drink straight away. The rooms are spacious and clean. The wifi works great and the breakfast had a wide selection to choose from. Every staff member we came across was so friendly and really made this place special. If you arrive by bus, walk to the main square and it is a 2 minute walk past the the church on the right just after after the traffic light.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Que, Canda
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great stay at the Floridiana, Agnese and her staff were wonderful, friendly & always helpful. From answering my emails with questions before leaving to bus & ferry schedules on site, and greeting us with a cold drink upon arrival.
My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights while on our honeymoon, and we were very happy with our selection offered by Air Transat.
Nestled in the Amalfi piazza, at walking distance from the piazza, beach, dock, and bus station.
Our room was spacious, with a large bathroom, in-room safe, and small fridge as well. Also 2 grocery stores available in town in case you want to do some shopping for fresh foods or water.

Hotel Floridiana offers a variety at breakfast time. From pastries, croissants, cereals, yogurt, toast….

Avoid room #2. We would be awoken every morning because our door would shake loudly. It sounded like it was the shaking from someone else slamming their door. Try to avoid this room to avoid the shaking.
Having been to Amalfi a few times, I knew getting there would not be easy if you don’t have a rented car. We took the bus from right outside the train station in Salerno, it’s a bit chaotic due to the fact that locals take this bus as well, and from there caught the bus to Amalfi for a long ride of the beautiful coast.
Salerno is 1.5 hours away bus ride or a 25 minute water jet/boat ride if in the peak time. Hotel offers a free baggage porter service which was very convenient, especially if your luggage is heavy, except if you arrive late or depart at an early time.

Overall experience was great, would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room #2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzzurroMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridiana Hotel

Property: Floridiana Hotel
Address: Via Brancia 1, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridiana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Floridiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridiana Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing