We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful hotel and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridiana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Floridiana Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Floridiana Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Almalfi and offers free car parking in a secure garage which was great. The garage is located a short distance from the hotel itself and a free luggage shuttle service is available to transport bags to the hotel. Our room, a junior suite, was not available for our first nights stay due to the previous occupants having an unfortunate scooter accident before our arrival. To compensate us for this the staff at Floridiana gave us a discount off our entire stay, as well as, a bottle of champaign in the standard room on the first night. Breakfast was lovely and is served in a beautiful room with a stunningly painted roof. The roof top terrace is a wonderful place to sit and relax with a glass of Vino and the Junior Suite with spa is great. On our check out we were given a small gift (ceramic figurine) which we thought was a lovely gesture. Overall the hotel is lovely and the staff very helpful and hospitable. We would definitely stay at Floridiana Hotel again.

Room Tip: Book a Junior Suite for extra room and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    62
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
321
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. My two biggest complaints are: one, that the internet did not work well. We had to keep connecting and many sites did not work because they did not trust the network. Also, I woke up every morning because our door would shake loudly. It sounded like it was the shaking from someone else slamming their door. Try to avoid room 2 to avoid the shaking. Otherwise a good experience and a great value.

Room Tip: Avoid room 2 so you can have a quiet morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mllespear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

An absolute delight in one of the most gorgeous cities in Italy (if not the world).
Perfect location: right in the middle of the main street, just steps from the Duomo, but tucked into a courtyard, so there's a sense of privacy and no noise.
Lovely rooms. Bed was a bit smaller than we're used to, but we managed just fine.
Very nice breakfast in a beautiful parlor room.
Extremely helpful and nice staff.
Free parking up the road from the hotel -- a major advantage!

Highly recommended, and thanks to TA for recommending it to us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The good:
Great and very helpful staff
Location literally seconds from Duomo
On arrival and departure pick up and drop off from the bus station
Stunning breakfast room where you feel like you are in a palazzo
Very good breakfast, no hot food apart from what you can warm up/toast in the grill
(skip the pre-pared omelettes and try the little triangular ribbed pastry Sfogliatelle)
Very clean comfortable room with great firm beds and good pillows

The not so good:
The walls are paper thin, so you can hear some one in the next room as though they are standing outside your door, and at around 7-7:30 when people begin walking on the tiled floor and the room door rattles every time the hotel front door opens you will be glad if you brought ear plugs.
Our room was a bit on the dark side and not a place you would want to spend time in but I am sure there are better rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winterose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for a week at this lovely hotel for my special birthday. My husband booked it as a surprise and went solely off the reviews on TA. He made an excellent choice. It is in a fantastic spot right in the heart of this wonderful old town, right next to the Duomo and a stones throw from many restaurants, cafe's, the harbour and main bus terminus. The hotel itself is immaculately clean, modern, tasteful and run by the most efficient team I have ever had the pleasure to stay with. Plentiful breakfast, sunny roof terrace with jacuzzi was a bonus. I can not recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reevesygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stay dates May 18 – 22, 2013. Let me start by saying this is an excellent Hotel. We had just finished a week in Tuscany and wanted to see the Amalfi Coast before we returned. We took the High Speed train from Rome to Naples. And met our driver from “Simply Amalfi” (See review on trip advisor). The Hotel Floridiana is in a restricted section of the city. There is a luggage pickup point, a fountain, just outside the Piazza. The hotel provides luggage service. The walk from the pickup point is about 100 yards, just the other side of the Piazza. The rooms are clean and spacious with wi-fi access, spacious tile baths. There are motion sensors in the bathroom that turn on LED night-lights when you enter. The same technology is used in the halls.

Breakfast is a treat the dining area is beautiful. The food is varied enough to satisfy all appetites. Coffee and pastry or eggs, salami, cheese, juice, cereals etc. There is also a roof terrace with lounge chairs. In addition there is a rear elevator that will get you to street level without the steps. When you exit to the street you are in the heart of Amalfi.

The front desk provided recommendations for lunch and dinner. The hotel staff are friendly and provide excellent service. Our favorite restaurant “L’abside” was recommended by Agnese Marino, owner and manager. L’abside is short walk, about a block from the hotel (See review on trip advisor).

This is a great spot to stay, as there are many shops, restaurants, gelato shops, and a local grocery store just at the rear exit. Many tours are available and they depart from the luggage pickup point. We had used “Simply Amalfi” and met them at the same place.

We would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel and recommend it to anyone that would like to feel they are living in Amalfi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRetiredFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Really great place to stay. Agnese and her staff were fantastic. Breakfast was great. A bottle of champagne appeared in our room on our Anniversary. Advice about Amalfi coast was readily available and always right.

Hotel is right in the middle of Amalfi. Garage service is free and well done.

Our room (junior suite) was one of the best hotel rooms we have stayed at.
The rooftop terrace, which few used, is a beautiful sanctuary with wonderful views of Amalfi and surrounding hills. This is a special hotel! Thanks Agnese and team!

Room Tip: Junior suites are really, really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelG2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#4 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#20 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridiana Hotel

Property: Floridiana Hotel
Address: Via Brancia 1, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridiana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Floridiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridiana Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing