We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning and relaxing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Il Nido

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Il Nido
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning and relaxing experience”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Il Nido on our honeymoon and it was the most relaxing two days we had. The quaint hotel offered a spacious room with gorgeous balcony view of the water and shoreline. Our balcony was the smallest from what I could tell - some balconies had their own lounge chairs, ours just a small table for two. The concierge told us that all rooms are the same price, so may be worthwhile looking into which balcony comes with your room... regardless of our small balcony, there was a sundeck for all guests to use on the top floor that had several lounge chairs and umbrellas that we had to ourselves the entore stay. The breakfast was offered in the dining area with huge windows overlooking the water and we felt is was certainly tasty enough. Good wifi in the room as well as a mini-fridge. Short walk into town (lots of stairs coming back to the hotel though) which is sweet with tons of dining options, shops and stores. Our favourite stay along the Amalfi coast. Also, we would like to thank the concierge who gave us a new plug adapter when ours stopped working. It saved us for the remainder of our trip in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewCruiser12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    113
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
51
183
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel set in a stunning location. Although a short walking distance from the town of Amalfi it is still a fantastic place to stay. The other advantage is that there id parking which is in short supply in this part of the coastline. Clean well appointed room and a beautiful setting for breakfast - I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just got back from Amalfi. My comments are only positive and objective. Il Nido perfectly blends with Amalfi terrain, it is located in a bit elevated and peaceful area of the town. Hotel itself is very elegant, with spacious parking, filing breakfast and very accommodating staff. Cleanliness is exemplary. We got the same exact room we requested, large room, with nice terrace and view to the sea. Highly recommend !!!

Room Tip: any room on the second floor, overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good Hotel in scenic town. Nice friendly staff and helpful. Breakfast was okay. Close to the center of the town . Can easily reach and walk up an down, therefore the location was just perfect.

Overall impression was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaspreet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a lovely small hotel in a fabulous position. We are in room 8 which has a huge private sun terrace with 2 sun beds. Perfect for catching the late afternoon sun whilst sipping a sundowner. There is free parking on site which is a godsend on this coast line. The hotel has pretty facilities with a lovely breakfast room with fabulous views, and a small sitting area where drinks can be purchased. Breakfast has cereals, bread, cheese, hams etc and each day there as been a home made pastry tart. Eggs and speciality coffees are available you just have to ask.
Our room has older style polished furniture which is in keeping with the building throughout and a very warm and spotless bathroom. It is a hike down to Amalfi and back. There are two pathways with steps or you can walk down the road side. With all the lovely food and wine here in Amalfi in the many restaurants you will need the exercise. But there are taxis of course. Unless you are staying at sea level here you will be waking up and down hills.
Really good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a great private sun terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheshiredeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assos, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very ordinary and hostel alike hotel.unconfortable bed,bathroom and shower cabin is for aborjine from Australia,breakfast is very poor,can hear all the noises ie. The toilet flush and talkings etc. from the neigbour rooms No soundproof.wifi is poor at everypoint.needs renovation form top to Bottom.Heating aystem very noisy.Not worthed with this price level.

Room Tip: Room No.2 not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank historinarkonak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

A clean, comfortable and bright room with a fantastic view across the bay of Naples. The staff were friendly and very helpful; there's a wonderful minibus laid on for residents and anyone that wants to visit the restaurant from town, and the breakfast provided plenty of options. A lovely place to stay in a beautiful position; highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Nido

Property: Hotel Il Nido
Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 30, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Il Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Hotel
Il Nido Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing