We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Everything we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Il Nido

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Il Nido
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

A clean, comfortable and bright room with a fantastic view across the bay of Naples. The staff were friendly and very helpful; there's a wonderful minibus laid on for residents and anyone that wants to visit the restaurant from town, and the breakfast provided plenty of options. A lovely place to stay in a beautiful position; highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    100
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
44
162
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed 4 nights here and just loved it. We had a room for 3 adults and had a sea view with a spectacular balcony over looking the sea. About 15 rooms all with great view I think.
Our room was large, clean and comfortable and private. Breakfast was enjoyable but limited and could be improved to give an excellent rating. We loved this place and will stay there again. The town of Amalfi is a 15 minute walk and the taxi is 10 Euros to bring you back up the hill but my wife and adult daughter walked all the time both ways. Amalfi has some beautiful shops so bring your Euros!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdangio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. We were there in February so the hotel was not full. Miguel was a charming host. We were a little surprised to find that the hotel offered no food other than breakfast - the website did not make that clear. The hike to and from town in the rain for food was sometimes a challenge, and the lack of kettle for in room tea-making was a minus. The room was spacious, though for some reason, very heavy furniture with pointed corners is positioned close to the foot of each side of the bed, so trips to the bathroom invariably raised bruises! Lovely, spacious bathroom with amazing view, though lack of shower screen or curtain results in flooded floor. In warm summer weather that probably isn't an issue!
Very good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequentflyer990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at Il Nido in August 2008 (sorry for the delay in reviewing - only recently found trip Advisor). It was a great place to stay, wonderful rooms and a view to die for. We walked down to the beach daily and into town and caught a cab back up the hill at a cost of Euro 10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We have spent our honeymoon at Il Nido. All the staff were very welcoming especially Mike and Martino. A cappuccino at breakfast and the beautifull view over the sea was a perfect start every day! We recommend this hotel and I would go back every year. Thank you for your hospitality! Best regards, Alexandra &Ionut

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ionut m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haskell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was the right price for us. You have a view of the ocean and parts of town. It is about a 15 minute walk from town. Amalfi is gorgeous. We were not able to take a boat ride out to see the town from the ocean. I think this would have been worth it if we has the time. We drove from Rome to Amalfi. Definitely get a small car. Some of the turns are very tight. Also make sure your are able to drive backwards. Some of the stops require you to back up to allow others to pass.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalahowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was a pleasure to stay there, the view from our balcony was stunning you could sit out and watch the boats and ships go by, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was spotless. The only downside was that its not suitable for people with walking difficulties as it is a 15 minute walk up hill from Amalfi. we stayed at this hotel in August 2013

for 1 week , I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room overlooking the sea you certainly won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Nido

Property: Hotel Il Nido
Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 30, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Il Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Hotel
Il Nido Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing